Situated in the famous Harbour Street in the tranquil location of Whitstable, this historic building is able to accommodate up to three guests comfortably. All For Knot has two bedrooms and one bathroom.
1 double bed
1 single bed
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Thought Daniel was quick to respond and helpful, unfortunately the property was disappointing. It had not been cleaned and so I called the agent who explained it was a mis-communication and apologised, then suggested that instead of cleaning it she could refund the cost of the cl…
Response from Daniel:
Dear Julie, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you that the property did not live up to your expectations. I have now spoken directly to the housekeeper and they have informed me that the reason the property was not ready is that you had arrived earlier than the designated arrival time of 4pm as specified on Airbnb. The property was on a same day turn around and due to your early arrival this unfortunately became an issue. The housekeeper has then informed me that you did not want her to come once you had entered as you wanted to sleep, a request she was happy to obliged. She then spoke with you directly about what you wanted to do about the cleaning and it was decided that you did not want her to come. This is a shame as we have received very good reviews previously about this apartment so I apologise it was not prepared to the standard we would have wanted you to have found it in but unfortunately this is why we do have a set arrival time. I would say that I do wish you had also made contact to me through Airbnb or by phone (which is on the arrival information) about some of the other points you have noted in your review as we would have then ensured that one of our team cam to meet you immediately and had these issues been deemed accurate we would have happily relocated you to another suitable apartment in the centre. Although I have reviewed this with the housekeeper and they have informed me that the property seemed in good order. Again I am sorry that your stay was not as you would have wished and I hope that it . Daniel Hadden Kind Regards,
I live in London and have worked for Stays Bookings Ltd for the past 5 years. I love travel and always stay in Holiday Homes myself.
Response rate: 92%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.