Das DoppelzimmerDas Einzelzimmer
Zimmer in Zähringen am Waldrand
Hosted by Renate
Renate is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
Half-bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
Half-bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

We offer two rooms, a single room and a double room (can also be used as a single room). We live in the district of Zähringen on a beautiful slope at the edge of the forest. Various shops and restaurants are within 10 min. Within walking distance. The S-Bahn can be reached on foot in 7 minutes, the tram in 10 minutes. The city center is 4 km away. Directly in front of our house begins the Black Forest and you can take beautiful hiking or biking tours. Our house is in a small dead end, so it is absolutely quiet. Parking is available 50 meters from the house free of charge. We are a children's and dog friendly accommodation. There is a bathroom which is only available for guests. The single room has a nice balcony with views over Zähringen and the surrounding area. There is a TV in both rooms. The minimum length of stay is 2 nights. The second room can be found in my second listing (see link "My other advertisements"). Of both rooms are the pictures in this listing. There is no shared kitchen.
translated by Google

Wir bieten zwei Zimmer an, ein Einzelzimmer und ein Doppelzimmer (kann auch als Einzelzimmer genutzt werden). Wir wohnen in dem Stadtteil Zähringen in wunderschöner Hanglage am Waldrand. Diverse Geschäfte und Restaurants sind in 10 min. fußläufig zu erreichen. Die S-Bahn erreicht man zu Fuß in 7 min., die Straßenbahn in 10 min. Die Innenstadt ist 4 km entfernt.
Direkt vor unserer Haustüre beginnt der Schwarzwald und man kann wunderschöne Wander-oder Bikertouren unternehmen.
Unser Haus liegt in einer kleinen Sackgasse, so daß es absolut ruhig ist. Parkmoeglichkeiten gibt es 50 m kostenfrei vom Haus entfernt.
Wir sind eine Kinder-und Hundefreundliche Unterkunft.
Es gibt ein Badezimmer, das nur für die Gäste zur Verfügung steht. Das Einzelzimmer hat einen schönen Balkon mit Blick über Zähringen und Umgebung. In beiden Zimmern steht ein Fernseh. Die Mindestverweildauer sind 2 Nächte.
Das zweite Zimmer findet man in meinem zweiten Inserat (siehe Link "Meine weiteren Inserate"). Von beiden Zimmern sind die Bilder in diesem Inserat.

Es gibt keine Küchenmitbenutzung.

Interaction with guests

Since I'm traveling a lot, I can not spend much time with the guests. However, I am available at any time, if not personally, at least via SMS or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN).
translated by Google

Da ich viel unterwegs bin, kann ich leider nicht viel Zeit mit den Gästen verbringen. Ich bin aber jederzeit erreichbar, wenn nicht persönlich, so doch über SMS oder (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN).


Amenities
TV
Essentials
Heating
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Rauchverbot

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

110 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ian User Profile
August 2017
I highly recommend Renate's place. It is only a short walk to the center of the city but more importantly, one can hike right behind her house. We went all the way up to Freidrichsturm. It was by far one of our favorite locations in our two month tour of Germany.

Ethan User Profile
July 2017
Nice room, as advertised. I really enjoyed the proximity to hiking/walking trails into the forest.

Naila User Profile
July 2017
.

Steven User Profile
July 2017
Renate's home is located in a very quiet residential area about 4km from the main town. The best way to get to town is to use the tram which is about a 10 minute walk from the house down a pretty steep hill, you are then 12 stops or about 20 minutes on the tram into the old centre. The room itself was clean but pretty basic with shared bathroom facilities. Parking at the house could be tricky as it is limited has a very steep drive and as we were on motorcycles was not the easiest to park at.

Leah User Profile
July 2017
We arrived in the middle of the night and Renate was kind enough to wait for our arrival, which was greatly appreciated! The house was very clean with comfortable bedding. Fresh towels were also provided. The house was reasonably easy to reach based on the directions given. It's an uphill walk around 15 minutes from the bus or tram stop so bear this in mind if travelling with a big/heavy backpack. Great cafe and grocery store located just outside the housing area. Would recommend Renate's place for a short getaway in Freiburg.

Christof User Profile
July 2017
We spend two days at Renate's place. Located in a nice neighborhood in Freiburg close to the forest, the room offered everything we needed during our stay. Renate was a nice host.

Bennett User Profile
June 2017
Great proximity to downtown Freiburg and also the Black Forest and other natural areas. Just uphill from the house are clearings, benches, and trails into the forest, great for an evening walk. Home is beautiful and clean, perfect amount of privacy but hosts are also approachable.

This host has 44 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ich komme aus Freiburg und bin auch ein Fan von dieser Stadt. Die meiste Zeit verbringe ich mit meiner Familie, meinem Hund und den Pferden.
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings