Skip to content
Main bathroom Spa bath
Private room in apartment

A Good Rest B&B - Room 2

A Good Rest B&B - Room 2

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Executive 4.5 Tourism Accredited. Room 2 in main house with own TV & air conditioner, bath robes/slippers. complimentary laundry facilities, liquor licence, parking, BBQ area, pool/spa. Breakfast included.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Spa
Pool
TV
Air conditioning

1 Review

Bec User Profile
Bec
June 2017
I have agonised over this review as I truly believe these hosts were overwhelmed by a full house..... However, my reluctance to review does not change that this was a horrible experience. I'll list only the three biggest issues. - We were harassed for more money over the evening…
A Good Rest B N B User Profile
Response from A Good Rest B N B:
Pet friendly accommodation is to have pets on the premises and not in the bedroom as you wanted, however we did allow the puppy in the bedroom even though it is not allowed (health regulations). On arrival, usually the pets go out to the back yard to wander around and familiarize themselves with the area. When the other dog went for your dog, it was immediately locked in the pool area and stayed in there to allow your puppy to run around. I had no knowledge that your partner was in the car until now and upon checking, your partner actually spoke to the guests, not us; once the other dog was immediately put into the pool area, your puppy had the full run of the back yard. With regard to the accommodation; it was mentioned the rate and you were not harassed; you were advised not worry about it as it was clearly a misunderstanding and we did not want you upset. Due to the Finke Desert Race being held, the explanation to you of no accommodation in Alice was only to explain how unexpectedly busy we were; all the guests we had in, were due to them making prior arrangements elsewhere, only to find their accommodation was either double booked or not booked at all, so we did our best to accommodate everyone. It was unfortunate that at the time you wished to use the bathroom, it was being used by one of the other guest. We tried our best to accommodate you in these circumstances and we did find you quite rude and very dismissive in your attitude.
June 2017

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by A Good Rest B N B

Joined in February 2016
A Good Rest B N B User Profile
4 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings