Spacious B&B-and much more!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In our Grade ll listed property you will have your own living space, bed room with a double or twin bed and your private shower room. I can provide a single bed for a child up to 10 years (£15), a travel cod for a toddler or a baby's crib for an additional £10. You should let me know so we can discuss your requirements at the time of booking.
We are in an area of outstanding national beauty-on the Solway coast and on the Hadrian's wall walking route.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed, 1 toddler bed, 1 crib

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $38 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $191 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Smoking only outside the building.
Please take care to our property. Should something break, let us know as soon as.
Children must be supervised in the garden (pond).

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are 15 steps on a sandstone stair up to the bed-and living room, with hand rails on both sides.
Pet(s) live on property - I have a cat that lives in my part of the building and I have fish in the garden pond.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

101 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joel User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful couple who went out of the way to make us feel comfortable. A unique, enchanting home, we felt like we were staying in a small castle. Superb breakfast.

Jon User Profile
September 2017
Such a lovely place! Steve & Raphaela were great hosts. It's a very spacious place, with the perfect balance of character and comfort. We enjoyed a delicious English breakfast. We would love to stay again.

Shona User ProfileShona is a superhost.
September 2017
A wonderful house in a beautiful area and hosted by a warm-hearted, generous host. Was a great pleasure to stay with Raphaela and Steve, Thanks guys!

Julian User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful, spotless and peaceful accommodation with very attentive hosts. Don't forget to have a tour of the beautiful garden. Perfect location for walking Hadrian's wall.

Richard User Profile
August 2017
We had a wonderful stay here. Loved the authentic decor and comfortable spaces. Breakfast was top class!

Shelley User Profile
July 2017
Look no further! If you're hoping to find a lovely retreat in the countryside, this is the one. We had a wonderful overnight with Raphaela and Steve and only wish we could have stayed longer. The photos really don't do it justice! We were in the area after exploring Hadrian's Wall, and it was the perfect stopping-off point. Our hosts' hospitality was unparalleled -- we were greeted with tea and shortbreads, and the next day treated with an amazing breakfast. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

David User Profile
July 2017
We stayed for one night and were absolutely gutted that it was only one night. The location was idyllic. Beautiful courtyard and converted barn loft with historic decor, which really felt special and unique. We had a really private and comfortable stay and that's before I even talk about the hosts. Raphaela and Steve were so friendly, from booking, to check in and during our stay, right to departure. Now for breakfast, we had a vegan and a toddler in tow and for 3 of us...the breakfast would have easily fed another 3! The hosts went above and beyond to accommodate my pregnant vegan wife and that went a very long way for us. A guided tour of their lovely gardens before we left, was much appreciated and we will be back, even if it's just to say hello again! Thank you so much!

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Boustead Hill, United KingdomJoined in April 2013
Raphaela User ProfileRaphaela is a superhost.

I am originally from Switzerland and now living in England. My husband is native to the area where we live here in Cumbria.We opened up our spacious house because we are passionate about travelling, meeting people and strongly belief that guests will enjoy our beautiful place as much as we do.
There is so much to explore-Isn't life exciting?!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings