View of Puget Sound from our roof deck!Roof Deck
Private roof deck! 3 master beds/baths
Hosted by Erika
Erika is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our home was newly built in 2015 and has a modern, yet homey feel. We are only two blocks away from the popular Alaska Junction. Very close to direct buses to downtown and Alki Beach. We have on open kitchen-living space and private rooftop deck.

We have three master bedrooms, each with a private bath. The main floor has a large open kitchen to dining to living area and a half bath.

The space

We have a new 3 level town home built in 2015 with a private rooftop deck. This is our usual living space, so it will feel homey, but we make space in the fridge and closets/dressers/bathrooms for your use.

The ground floor is an office-studio with a 3/4 private bath (stand-up shower, no tub). There is a queen pull-out-couch Airstream air-top sofabed mattress, mini-fridge and microwave, desk, Keurig and separate reading room. This studio sleeps two comfortably, but it can also sleep four with an air mattress.

The second level is an open dining area, living room and kitchen with all cooking essentials, gas range, TV and Amazon Firestick with access to most cable channels and music stations. There is a half-bath on this level.

The third floor has two master bedrooms each with a queen bed and a private bath (one full, one 3/4 bath). Our washer and dryer are also accessed on this floor with laundry detergent available for your use.

The top level is our private roof-top deck with beautiful views and a gas BBQ grill that comfortably sits 8-10 people. Smoking tobacco or marijuana is allowed on the deck, but please no smoking of any kind inside. Marijuana is legal in Washington State. Please use ashtrays. Please respect the neighbors after 10pm by keeping voices low when on the deck.

Guest access

There is a 24-hour access keypad lock on each entrance (north and south).

Interaction with guests

We try to allow as much privacy as possible during your stay. If you have questions or needs, we will give you some phone numbers to contact in case we are out of town.

Other things to note

We have a cat that normally lives in the home but she will not be here during your stay. In case any guests have severe cat allergies, this may not be the best accommodation for you. Bedroom #3 is always cat-free.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Cable TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee $222 NZD
Security Deposit $7398 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $444 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Please no parties. Feel free to kick back and have a good time, but keep music and voices at a decent level, especially when on the roof deck after 10pm and inside if the windows are open.

Read instruction manual and house rules upon arrival. Any damages to our property may be subject to your deposit.

You may smoke cigarettes and marijuana on the deck, but please use the ashtray provided. NO SMOKING OF ANY KIND INDOORS.

Please use coasters on the kitchen table and dining room coffee table and be careful if drinking red wine in the living room. There is Wine Away in the cabinet above the coffee pot and use it if needed to clean up spills.

If you use the BBQ, please turn off the propane when not in use.

We prefer shoes-off indoors. Please respect our new home and aside from the usual bedding, towels and garbage, "leave no trace." Our garbage, recycle and compost bins are on the west side of the building from the residential door labeled "4143-A" if you need access during your stay.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 3 LEVELS
Pet(s) live on property - Cat will not be on the property during your stay. In case of severe allergies, you may want to reconsider this listing.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Harry User Profile
July 2017
If anyone is looking for a great home in West Seattle this is it! Home very comfortable, beds great, has everything you need. Views from the roof top patio a WOW! Short walk to coffee shops, great breakfast places and a number of god restaurants as well.

Jennifer User Profile
July 2017
Great place in west Seattle. Lots of room for family and friends. Great kitchen for cooking. The roof top deck just makes the place. Cute little neighborhood reminiscent of San Fran. Be aware that it's a bus/ferry/Uber into Seattle so that can add $20+ to your stay per day. We didn't mind at all. A place like this in Seattle was $400+. Erika and Danielle were very accommodating and easy to work with.

Stephanie User Profile
July 2016
Erika was such a great host! Right off the bat she was very nice and helpful and was so generous to me. I liked that she was so quick to respond when i had questions :) i would highly recommend Erika as a house host and too top it off her home is so awesome and roomy :) Thank you so much again Erika!!!

Doris User Profile
July 2016
New and clean house. Erika gave all details we needed. Superrrr rating house.

This host has 99 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Erika User Profile

I’ve been to many different countries. All through Central America, Mexico, Europe, Vietnam, and Cambodia. I work to travel, most of my income is saved for long trips. Traveling is my favorite past time, you never know what you’ll get except for a memorable experience. I love traveling light and without a plan. You never know who you'll meet and where you might go and so I travel with no agenda.

Spain is one of my favorite places to visit. The people are so open and friendly, the food is delicious, and life is peaceful. The only thing I have to have when I travel, besides the basic necessities, is a camera. I believe in positivity; If you maintain a positive attitude about life and trust people, things will work out.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Erika’s place.
Erika
Danielle helps host.
Danielle

The neighbourhood

Similar listings