Skip to content
Private room in hostel

Arts District Private Room 225

Jefferson User Profile
Jefferson

Arts District Private Room 225

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
11 shared baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
11 shared baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Best value in most exciting part of DTLA! Walk to Arts District, Little Tokyo, Gold Line. Near public transport, great restaurants & shopping. Private rooms with shared bath and kitchen cleaned daily. Friendly international vibe!

Interested guests must be fully verified with clear profile photo. Message host with full name, age, detailed reason for visit, employer, university affiliation, and confirmation that you have read full description and reviews of unit.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Dryer
Washer
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

50 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Barry User Profile
Barry
February 2013
I spent a week here, chosen because I've done the touristy things LA has to offer on previous visits and wanted to spend the time exploring downtown properly. It suited that purpose admirably, as it is on the edge of downtown, with Little Tokyo just out the door (and may I commen…
Rich User Profile
Rich
August 2018
If you're looking at this place and thinking that it's a bargain, consider paying more to stay in a hotel. It's worth it. I've stayed at at least 20 AirBnBs before, and this is easily the worst room I've ever booked, both in terms of the aging and unclean accommodations, and the …
Jefferson User Profile
Response from Jefferson:
Rich is leaving a retaliatory review because he had issues checking in on the first night of his two night stay. Unfortunately Rich did not bother to read the check-in instructions that were emailed to him, or the House Manual (which also includes the check-in instructions). He just wanted a cheap place to stay. He didn't tell us when he would arrive and showed up late at night expecting someone to be waiting for him. All of our other guests have had smooth check-ins because they follow the simple instructions that are given. We state specifically in our house manual that if you don't contact us prior to arrival with your arrival information, and just show up, you will have an issue getting into the building. And that's exactly what happened. Rich complains that the bathrooms are shared, and there is no AC, and that the window faces the street. Yeah, all of these aspects are also stated in the description, which is just further evidence that he didn't bother reading the listing prior to booking, and was only looking for the cheapest place he could find. We are very upfront about our amenities, and are proud that we can offer the low prices, but we do expect our guests to have a minimal level of responsibility. Read the description, follow the instructions, and you won't have problems like Rich.
August 2018
Somerset User Profile
Somerset
August 2018
A decent place if you are not expecting much. I had issues with both a broken sink, refrigerator, and light.
Jefferson User Profile
Response from Jefferson:
Thanks for the review Somerset, we did replace the light bulb and brought a brand new fridge after you notified us that you were having issues with them.
August 2018
Erroll User Profile
Erroll
June 2018
good
Michael User Profile
Michael
May 2018
Location is awesome and this is a very no frills affordable option if you're on a budget.
Marc User Profile
Marc
March 2018
My second time staying here. It was perfectly pleasant. It’s basic. A bit dusty. The bathrooms and showers are kept pretty clean. The bed is comfortable, it’s quiet, and I slept well. I stay here because it’s affordable for a private room. It’s extremely walkable in Little Tokyo…
Nina User Profile
Nina
October 2017
The apartment is very clean. Directly after my arrival I got the keys without any problems. Jefferson always answered my questions very fast and he was very helpful with everything I asked for. 'Little Tokyo district' is a very nice place to experience the Japanese culture and th…

Hosted by Jefferson

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in November 2009
Jefferson User Profile
575 Reviews
Verified
Love to travel and eat!
Languages: English, Español, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings