the main entrance, terrace & balconyfrontside, main entrance, kitchen balcony
House Alex - 550m high/20min to sea
Hosted by Alex
Alex is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 private baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is very cosy, children friendly and easy to clean, mostly kept in a a practical scandinavian style.

The space

Hi everybody!

Come and stay in our home, 20 or 30 min from the seaside, depends what you like. Our house is 550 m high, on a small hill, its beautifully fresh on hot summer days. All rooms are air conditioned. We are only 10 min from the Slowene border, 200 m from the old road 'Petrolejska', which connects Trieste with Zagreb - Wienna - Budapest.

We are renting two rooms - one room with two double beds (one couch-bed and one loft-bed) and one room with a double bed; the bathroom with a toilette and shower is next door. There is enough parking space, green area and garden. Just to be clear - we do not rent the entire house, we just rent two rooms. In some cases the two rooms are sharing the same shower, but there are separate toilettes (two toilettes). I am cleaning the shower every day if two rooms are sharing it.
If you insist to have your own shower - tell us, and we will make it possible.
We serve breakfast free of charge and cook dinner if you wish - we charge between Euro 10 - 20, depends what you like to eat.
We offer laundry service for 5€ extra.
The neighborhood is quiet, it is a nice family home suburb not far from the historic village centre Marčelji. There is a famous and inexpensive fish restaurant nearby...there are others, too. Shops, a post office and banks are in the village centre, 2,4 km away.
The city bus runs every hour, the bus stop is 100 m from our house.

We like children & animals - both are welcome. We have a little playroom for children next to the big room, a playground in the garden, and a kennel behind the house, if you want your dog to stay outside; inside the house it is possible, too, we have adapted facilities.

We rent for a minimum of three days.

We are looking forward to meet you, welcome to House Alex!

Guest access

The dining room, living room, the additional guest bathroom, the big balcony and garden.

Interaction with guests

We will help you to find the best beaches, restaurants, to make trips and will halp you with anything alse you need. I am German and speak English, Italian, Slovene and Croatian.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 double beds
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Nothing special, we have daily cleaning in the house, take care of everything, like to have everything clean and in order - in and around the house. We do not clean your room daily - we like our guests to take care themselves of their premises.

We are a family with one 14 year old boy and expect our guests to respect our privacy - we live upstairs; we are quite and want our guests to enjoy the nature and have silent nights. Tell us if you need anything else, we haven't mentioned, maybe we can help :)
We have dogs and cats, they are mostly outside.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - about 7 stairs
Pet(s) live on property - cats and dogs
Some spaces are shared - living room, balcony, garden

Cancellations

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
July 2015
We stayed 3 nights at Alex's. It was perfectly positioned for us. Out of the hustle and bustle of Rijeka but an easy drive the the beach towns down the coast. The room was very spacious with a double bunk top and bottom and air-conditioning for the hot nights. We slept better here than anywhere else on our trip! Alex was a great host. Made two beds for us so we could sleep separately and provided us with a delicious breakfast. We felt really welcome in her home. We left relaxed and rested for the next leg of our road trip! Thanks Alex!

Tahnee User Profile
August 2017
Alex and her son are really nice people. The house is very clean and neat. Breakfast is great (is included in the price) and if you like, she cooks a really nice dinner for a small price (no meat). There are many dogs and cats because off the shelter she runs, but we didn't mind (our allergy was not triggerd at all, because she keeps everything very clean)

Sergey User Profile
August 2016
Alex is a very intelligent lady and a welcoming helpful host. The room is large - as a matter of fact, it is almost a 2-room suite with a very spacious walk-in closet and its own bathroom next door. Plenty of parking space in the yard. And yes, that fish restaurant mentioned in the description is really good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Thank you Alex.

Iulia User Profile
August 2016
We had a great stay at Alex's place. The house is warm and really clean. She helped us a lot in finding nice places to go. I highly recommend it. Thanks Alex!

Alice User Profile
August 2016
We had a great stay at Alex. It's a really warm house and you have all the facilities you need for having a pleasant stay. Alex helped us a lot and gave us all the information we needed! Even when Alex wasn't there, there was still her son who could help us. Also during breakfast you have everything you need! In and around the house you can find a lot of cats and dogs. They 're all really kind and domestic. It's great to see how much Alex care for them.

Rene User Profile
Rene
August 2016
Alex runs a cosy, stylish and comfortable home. She helped us with every detail of our journey. She speaks croatian, german,english and italian perfect. We were provided with a tasty breakfast every day. We love her french toast. Alex ha una casa molto moderna e gradevole. Ci ha aiutato e dato consigli per qualsiasi cosa avessimo bisogno. Parla perfettamente croato, tedesco,inglese e italiano. Ci ha deliziato ogni giorno con una buona colazione abbondante. Alex hat ein sehr gemütliches und schönes Zuhause. Sie hat uns bei allen Kleinigkeiten rund um unseeren Aufenthalt geholfen. Sie spricht Kroatisch, Deutsch, Englisch und Italienisch. Täglich hat sie uns ein leckeres Frühstück gezaubert. Wir lieben ihren French Toast.

Vera User Profile
August 2015
We liked our stay at Alex'. She really is a friendly host! The children were excited to communicate with cats and dogs, and our dog felt herself very much at home in a good company, because all the furry inhabitants of the house lack any aggression and are very welcoming. We could easily leave her in the garden for the day and be quite safe. The cleanliness of the house is really amazing especially when considering the amount of guests and pets! It was a pity we had to leave, as there were still so many things to expolre in the surroundings and Alex came with good advice! The only thing that may be improved is the internet connection in the room :)

Marčelji, CroatiaJoined in April 2013
Alex User Profile
Hello I am Alex, German, living in Croatia for almost 20 years. I am an interpreter for German, English and Slovene and a communication trainer. We are a small family (daughter 23, son 14), three dogs and some cats. The house and garden is big, the nature fantastic and we do no…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings