Skip to content
Japanese closet called OshiireNice livingroom
Enjoy Homestay in Tokyo Room No.2
Enjoy Homestay in Tokyo Room No.2
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This room accommodates ONE FEMALE guest.
Our home is 5min walk from Kitasenzoku station on Tokyu Oimachi Line.
It takes about 20min to Shibuya, 26min to Shinjuku, 30min to Ikebukuro by express, changing trains once. It takes about 1h to Haneda Airport.

The space

Guest room2 has taste of Japanese style.
It has single futon mattress on tatami mats,one writing desk with zabuton, Japanese cushion and Japanese style closet called Oshi-ire.

Guest access

Guest room2 is on the 2nd floor.
Share space: Living room(1), Kitchen(1), Bathroom(1), Lavatory(1,2nd floor)

Interaction with guests

We would like to interact with you like host family.

Other things to note

We have one friendly toy poodle, Kip, who is 15years old.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Prices
Security Deposit $672 NZD
Weekend Price $87 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 3PM
Check out by 10AM

This room is only for FEMALE guests.
Please be noted each room accomodates ONLY ONE PERSON.
NO pets are allowed in the house.
NO smoking please in the house.
Please let us know in advance if you go out before 0600 or come home after 2200.
Megumi is out from 1545 to 1810 on weekdays.
Check-in/out time is negotiable.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maigh User Profile
January 2017
Megumi and her daughter are fantastic hosts. They helped me figure out which subway lines to take, determine what were must-do's, taught me about Japanese culture, and made my stay extremely comfortable. If you want to experience Tokyo, I highly recommend you stay here.

Quiterie User Profile
April 2017
Un endroit très agréable pour découvrir Tokyo. A 10min a pied de plein de lignes de metro(Meguro, Ikegami et Oimachi line), on est a 1/2h des quartiers chics comme Shibuya ou Shinjuku et 1/4h de quartiers moins connus mais très sympa comme Jiyugaoka. Megumi-san et Tami-san prennent le temps de conseiller et d'expliquer que voir et que faire dans Tokyo. Il y a deux chambres : une de style japonaise (futon sur tatamis) et une de style occidentale. Les deux sont très confortables. La salle de bain est partagée mais des serviettes sont fournies et le bain chaud a la japonaise est très détendant. C'est l'endroit parfait pour découvrir Tokyo et vivre pendant un temps la vie a la japonaise.

Anais User Profile
April 2016
Megumi San, Tami San, Comment vous exprimez ma gratitude ? Vous avez tellement enrichi mon voyage et vous m'avez permis de découvrir tant de choses sur votre pays et votre culture. Merci pour tous ces moments de partage !! N'hésitez pas à réserver une chambre. Vous aurez le choix entre deux chambres très spacieuses, très propres, une de style japonais et une avec un style plus occidental. Megumi offre tous les matins à ses hôtes un petit déjeuner ce qui donne l'occasion d'échanger sur les visites prévues, sur les coutumes, les habitudes, etc. Megumi et sa fille parlent très bien anglais, elles sont très cultivées et vous apprendront à coup sur pleins de choses. Ne vous laissez pas décourager par la position de leur maison. Certes c'est un peu excentré de la ville mais le réseau est tel que l'on rejoint les principaux sites très facilement et rapidement. Après une journée en ville ou dans le train si vous prévoyez des excursions, c'est un réel plaisir de marcher de la station de métro à la maison (5 minutes seulement), en passant par un parc charmant, très fréquenté par des locaux. Thanks (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) translate !!! Megumi San, Tami San, How you express my gratitude? You have so enriched my travel and you have allowed me to discover so much about your country and culture. Thank you for sharing these moments !! Everybody, don't hesitate to book a room. You have the choice between two very spacious, very clean, a Japanese style and one with a more Western style. Megumi offers every morning to its guests a breakfast which gives the opportunity to discuss the planned visits, the customs, habits, etc. Megumi and daughter speak English very well, they are very cultured and you learn to move on many things. Don't be discouraged by the location of their home. Certainly it is a bit out of town but the network is such that it joins the main sites very easily and quickly. After a day in town or on the train if you plan trips, it is a real pleasure to walk from the subway station at home (5 minutes), through a park and popular with locals.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ota, JapanJoined in March 2015
Megumi User Profile

Hi there! I'm Megumi, please call me Meg.
I'm now living with my daughter and 16 year old toy poodle.

I am a certified Japanese national guide in English and have no problem with English communication.

My hobbies:
Karaoke, Reading, Gardening,Cooking

I was born and grew up in Tokyo.
I spent one year as an exchange student at Moorestown Friends High School in New Jersey and also three more years in Connecticut in the US.

Now that I am old enough with two rooms available, I started hosting with Airbnb.

I could offer some activities for our visitors such as "Grocery shopping& local cooking experience", Tokyo sightseeing tour guided by myself, Real KIMONO experience having picture taken against Tokyo Skytree and a brief tour around Asakusa area" ......and so on!
If you are interested in them, ask us for more detailed information.

My house is 16 years old so there are some flaws. However, we try to do whatever we can to make your stay comfortable and memorable with Japanese OMOTENASHI (hospitality) spirit.

We are looking forward to communicating with guests from all over the world!

If there is any question or concern, please feel free to let us know!

Find me on : @meggyshomejp

Languages: English, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings