Beautiful main staircase, hand carved railings and stained glass. Central Staircase, beautiful stained glass and hanging tapestry.
Beautiful Victorian Near Downtown
Hosted by Valerie
Valerie is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This Victorian giant begs for guests! Relax in this romantic getaway located in the historic Concordia bed and breakfast neighborhood. Easy access to freeways and downtown. Plenty of options, bed sizes and rooms. Pet friendly!

The space

Large 1886 Victorian with original woodwork and stained glass! Spend a night or a few in a variety of rooms all with their own charm. Bed sizes ranging from full to king. Fireplaces galore! Several porches and common areas to relax. House is located in a historic neighborhood. While the immediate blocks surrounding the home are nice historical and beautiful homes the surrounding areas look a little rough. My neighbors have been here since the 80's and some also have BnB's. I love my neighborhood but if you are not used to diversity you may not. Parking on street or in garage (does not fit a full size truck). Please keep in mind during the summer months that there are only window air conditioning units not central air. Also nothing within walking distance however this is a great central location to get anywhere in the city.

Guest access

Access to entire home, garage parking (no full size trucks) balconies, porches and backyard.

Interaction with guests

This is for a private stay. I am available by phone or email.

Other things to note

Pet friendly house.
There is not much to do walking distance. While the block it's self is nice the surrounding areas leave a bit to be desired.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $36 NZD
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price $122 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

Please use common sense. No smoking cigarettes indoors. Please use coasters! lot's of old woodwork. Also no fires in the fireplace, they were meant for coal.
Please no large parties/groups at the house. Must confirm with me for groups larger than 6. Must be over 21

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
6 nights minimum stay.
From Oct 04, 2017 - Mar 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 6 nights.

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katie User Profile
October 2017
Very large, unique house with lots of space. Good location - easy to Lyft/Uber anywhere. Beds were all nice/comfortable. The only thing I’d suggest is a bit more cleanliness. Had fun in Milwaukee!

Susan User Profile
October 2017
Another pleasant hassle free stay! Thanks for hosting.

Kevin User Profile
September 2017
Stunning house, the description is 100% accurate. Would stay again.

Natalia User Profile
September 2017
n

MaryAnne User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful home with lots of room. Great communication. Highly recommend

Sophie User Profile
July 2017
Valerie's place was exactly as the listing stated and photos show. We didn't spend a ton of time there because we were attending an all weekend event that kept us out and about for much of the weekend, but the house was enormous! Great for multiple guests, comfortable beds, lots of hanging out space, and a very cool atmosphere.

Simon User Profile
July 2017
Good value for money but the house was not clean
Valerie User Profile
Response from Valerie:
I am sorry that the house was not up to your standards. I have taken steps to up the cleanliness of the house s well as replace linens/bedding and towels.
July 2017

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Valerie User Profile

I have a passion for food,music, sailing and travel.

Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings