Reading nook with plenty of books on NYC
Spacious room facing Central Park
Hosted by Cristina And Roxana
Cristina And Roxana is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Wake up to the view of Central Park in this bright room just 15 min. from Times Square. The room has a queen bed, wifi, fresh towels and sheets, and lots of books on NYC to inspire your travels.

The space

We are two sisters who have been living in NYC for over nine years. We live with our adorable and energetic dog, Dinho. The apartment is located on the third floor of an elevator building facing Central Park. The subway is conveniently located half a block away, with a second subway line just two blocks away. The apartment is really spacious with a large living room and a great kitchen for those nights you wish to stay in and cook. The guest room is large and perfect for unwinding after a long day of touring the city. It has lots of space for luggage and any other goodies you happen to buy while staying with us.
***Check out our Guidebook for our recommendations of things to do near our apartment! We're calling it the "Harlem is Dope" Guide.***

Guest access

Pretty much the entire apartment, apart from our bedrooms, is a shared space, and we encourage guests to make themselves at home.

Interaction with guests

We try to be respectful as possible of guests, and allow them to interact with us as much or as little as they wish. We love getting to know people and giving them ideas of all the fun things to do in this city we love so much.


Amenities
Lift
Washer
Dryer
TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee $30 NZD
Security Deposit $296 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

We just expect people to be respectful and clean after themselves. Should something become damaged or lost, please notify us and we'll fix it. We kindly request that you remove your shoes while in the apartment and you lock up once you leave. Otherwise, there really aren't any rules. You can come and go as you please.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Heather User Profile
September 2017
The apartment is how it looks in the photos. It’s very clean, homely and opposite to Central Park. There are two subway stations a short walk away which is handy for getting around the city. There is also a Starbucks and subway near by. Christina and Roxana are lovely hosts, making us feel welcome. We had full use of the living space allowing us to chill or make food at the end of the day. Dinho the dog is also very friendly and adorable. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Sofie User Profile
August 2017
Clean, spacious apartment right across from Central Park!

Kate User Profile
August 2017
My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Cristina and Roxana's place. It is a lovely space and well-maintained. It was nice to have such easy access to Central Park and the subway. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. We would recommend this Airbnb to others.

Annie User Profile
August 2017
This was the perfect place to stay! The sisters are incredibly friendly. The room is spacious (looks exactly as it does in the photos). The location is great, very close to the subway lines. Great space for a solo traveller or a couple.

Nycia User Profile
July 2017
Cristina and Roxana’s place was great. Perfect location right across from Central Park and conveniently just a few minute walk away from the subway. Really easy to grab Uber and Lyfts from right outside their place. Roxana was very friendly and greeted us warmly. Both the bedroom and bathroom were lovely and very clean. Only had the pleasure of meeting Dinho for a few minutes but he was a sweetheart! Wifi signal isn’t the best (can only say this for the bedroom though, didn’t spend a lot of time in the living room). Traveling and attending a music festival while 7 months pregnant is a feat but Cristina and Roxana’s place served as the perfect respite whenever my husband and I would return. Overall, really pleasant experience! Would recommend.

David User Profile
July 2017
Wonderful room. Many AirB&B pictures make the places look better or more spacious than they actually are, but Cristina & Roxana's actually understated the quality of the room. Clean, straightforward, windows overlooking the park. Basic clean (shared) bath. Full open kitchen and living room. Very guest-friendly. Great location, right at 110th and Central Park; easy access to the train, my daughter and I walked across the park to the Guggenheim. Not directly in a restaurant area, but a walk to Columbus ave. gets you to a great variety. Next time I am in town my first search will be to see if this place is open.

Julia User Profile
July 2017
We enjoyed staying at Cristina and Roxana's place because it was so conveniently located to places we wanted to visit--Harlem, Central Park--and close to the subway to get everywhere else we wanted to go. The room was clean and comfortable.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in March 2013
Cristina And Roxana User Profile

We are two sisters and a dog. About us:

Cristina, 33 years old
I currently work for the Mayor, but previously worked in television production and in the food service industry. I have been living in New York City for almost 10 years now and originally hail from Puerto Rico. I love running through Central Park, walking around the Met, eating a burger at the Burger Joint (well, eating in general), and exploring new corners of the city. I love: cheese, chocolate ice cream, doing something because it'll make a good story, a really great steak, and taking naps. Pet peeves include: weak handshakes, poor grammar, and when people don't wait for passengers to exit the subway car before entering.
I have been hosting on airbnb for 4 years now. If I were to write a memoir about my time hosting it would be titled "Where Have All My Spoons Gone?" I have far fewer spoons now than I did 3 years ago and I'm not entirely sure why. Please don't steal my spoons.

Roxana, 31 years old
Rox works for a medical supply company doing I'm not sure what. She is also attending FIT (Fashion Institute of Technology) getting her second degree. She is a vegetarian, but could never be a vegan on account of her deep, passionate love of cheese. She loves: ice cream, soup, running, beaches, summer dresses, and reading. Her pet peeves include: people who don't make eye contact, arrogance, being hurried, and assumptions. Fun fact about Rox: she only likes eating her ice cream, soup, and cereal with a teaspoon, and will not use a tablespoon, though I have ruled her out as the teaspoon thief.

Dinho the dog, 3 years old
He's a young little buddy who is full of energy, especially when his dogmom is busy with something else. He loves: chasing his tail, playing with other dogs, jumping really high, cuddling, belly scratches, and playing fetch.

FAQ about our dog:
Will the dog be present during our stay?
Yes, the dog lives in the apartment and will be there when you are there. He does not have an open relationship with other owners. At least we hope he does not.

Is the dog in the apartment during the day?
Sometimes Dihno is in doggy day care, but he's usually home, either with Rox or by himself in her room.

Is your dog friendly?
Very. Almost too friendly. Like he'll make out with your face.

The long and short of it is if you don't like dogs, this might not be the best apartment for you.




Languages: Español, Italiano
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings