Large open plan sitting roomOpen plan sitting room
Large double room in beautifully redesigned house
Large double room in beautifully redesigned house

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large, bright double room in a 1890s Victorian house recently redesigned by my architect husband. The house is tucked away in a very quiet street in New Cross, yet only a quick 5 minute walk to excellent public transport connections across London and out of London.

There are lovely little independent cafe's, bars and restaurants nearby as well as the award winning Brockley farmers market which you can enjoy on a Saturday morning.

Wifi, bedding, towels, tea and coffee included.

The space

Guests can enjoy a spacious double bedroom in our recently redesigned Victorian 1890s house. Plus, there's access to a lovely open plan living area and kitchen downstairs, along with a spacious garden in the back of the house.

Guest access

Guests will have access to a shared bathroom both upstairs and downstairs.

Our kitchen is available for you to use so please feel free to cook a meal or make yourself a tea or coffee. There's also a washing machine that you can help yourself to as well.

There's an open plan living area for you to relax or socialise in. Plus, our garden at the back of the house has some lovely spots for you to sit out in for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Interaction with guests

I love getting to know people so will be able to offer lots of tips on the local area as well as London and neighbouring counties. Please feel free to just call or email with any question and I'll be able to help!

Other things to note

I will be available to meet and greet so feel free to ask any other questions when you arrive.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2013
Daisy User ProfileDaisy is a superhost.

My name is Daisy and I live in London working for an independent Advertising agency. In my spare time I try and soak up all I can with what's on offer in London whether it's exhibitions, gigs or a visit to a new restaurant.

I can offer lots of tips with where to go in our local area, London more broadly speaking and the home counties.

My husband and I bought our Victorian house a couple of years ago and have recently redesigned our house. Great to have it complete and ready to share!

Languages: English
Response rate: 60%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings