A big room for three people outside the city

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious bedroom with a double bed and single bed, desktop and closet. Basic breakfast is included. The train station is 15min by foot, it's 25min to Amsterdam Central Station. Questions will be answered in 24h.The room is possible for 4 people.For the 4th person a real bed can be provided and a charge of 5 euro.For washing of the clothes we charge 3 euro.And if guests wants us to bring them to the Zaans Schans--we will charge only 4 euro for one person.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $10 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $8 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Avinash User Profile
September 2017
Stay was great. We enjoyed a lot.

Carlos User Profile
August 2017
Joan's place is just what you need for a short stay with your essentials in the Amsterdam area. It is about a 20-25 min drive to Central Amsterdam driving. I would suggest renting a car, it would be a lot easier to get a round and there is plenty of free parking at this location. Joan was a great host, she is a lovely lady and will definitely book again if I am ever in the area. Thanks for breakfast :)
Joan User Profile
Response from Joan:
Dear Carlos thanks for ur compliments,is my pleasure to meet u and ur parents,take care and keep in touch.And thanks for visiting me.
August 2017

Inti User Profile
August 2017
Nice place to stay if you're just on the way to somewhere.
Joan User Profile
Response from Joan:
Thanks for coming nice to meet you,take care.
August 2017

Zhijun User Profile
August 2017
Thank Joan very much , her noodles warm us just like our own home
Joan User Profile
Response from Joan:
You too thanks for coming to my little lousy house to visit us,we were like old friends,next time l must visit u both in China,take care and have a wonderful time in Europe.Keep in touch.
August 2017

MIngwei User Profile
August 2017
is too happy to stay in Joan house.they take care of us very well.we like the place.close to windmolens.i will come again
Joan User Profile
Response from Joan:
Is our pleasure to meet the two of you,we really had a fine time with you and your family,thanks for coming to visit us,take care,hope to see u all soon.
August 2017

Eryk User Profile
July 2017
A nice, quiet location, not too far from town to get a good night's sleep and breakfast. Joan is a cheerfull chef in the morning and was very sweet to my daughter.
Joan User Profile
Response from Joan:
Thanks for your visit to know that u are a pilot yet u are so humble to me,our little house was full of laughter upon ur (URL HIDDEN) my pleasure to recieve you and ur beautiful at our little house,hope to see u again this time with ur wife.Take care.
July 2017

Elia Max User Profile
July 2017
We had a very good time with Joan! The place is quite far from Amsterdam but is in a really quite and nice neighborhood. The hosts were friendly and very helpful, they even gave us a ride from the town station to the flat when we first arrived late in the evening and when we departed early in the morning. They also gave us some souvenirs!

This host has 228 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Assendelft, NetherlandsJoined in December 2015
Joan User Profile

l like to meet people from different cultures. l was working 40 years in the food sector when during cleaning l fell down and hit my ears and lost some
of my hearing.I cannot work in the Food sector anymore because of my hearing and so l decided to join airbnb.l spend my free time writing my books and going for my needles hope l am able to hear better after the fall as l loves music.

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings