Back private garden

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A double bedroom in a charming cottage, with recently renovated bathrooms and heating.

The space

Downstairs you will find a sitting room with a wood burner(a log basket filled free for your first fire), a dining room and a well –equipped kitchen comprising fridge, hob and oven, microwave and dishwasher.
There are two bathrooms each with a shower and a toilet, one upstairs and one downstairs.

To the rear of the cottage is a private walled garden with a large patio area.

Free parking is also available adjacent to the property.

On arrival guests will find full instructions about the house, suggested trips, restaurant recommendations, details of wi-fi connection.
Your hosts live next door and although we work we are usually available if you need anything during your stay.

Bed linen and towels are provided.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Property type: Other
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 27
Weekend Price: 137 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

There will be a manual in the cottage. However, no pets and smoking is expected in the cottage.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 726 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hidcote Boyce, United KingdomJoined in October 2012
Konstantina User ProfileKonstantina is a superhost.

Thanks for reading our profile.

We are Tim and Konstantina and our home has been lived in by Tim's family for more than 200 years. Probably built in the mid to late 1600's it has a long history and its own quirky charm.

We both work full-time at universities - Tim is an academic in a Business School, while I work in the Careers office. At weekends we both enjoy spending time at home with the children - just messing around is enough after a busy week. Tim loves creating things (the garden, the orchard, the pergola etc), while I love making things and making our house welcoming and cosy - I have been hooked on Pinterest for ages. We have two daughters (they are lovely!) and we love traveling with them.... although to be honest some of our most exciting trips have been without them..... Tim has been lucky enough to work in many countries and I will not list them here but we have been to many places together, including China, Peru, Turkey, the Greek islands and most of the countries in Europe. Our hope is that the next big trips will be to India, Mexico and North America.

We love having people around and our house is always open to friends and guests. It is a standard practice now to have 15+ people at home for Christmas. We are quite relaxed hosts and we do our best to give a warm welcome to all our guests.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings