Living room with patio's viewFully equipped kitchen. Ideal for food and cooking lovers.
House in harmony with nature
House in harmony with nature
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Independent apartment in a country style villa. Big garden with a nice salted water swimming poll. We are in Monferrato: new UNESCO world heritage!
DBAutozug connection with north Europe.

The space

An independent apartment in a large country house with garden, in harmony with the surrounding area. The apartment has an airy lounge / kitchen with ample work surfaces, ideal for those who enjoy cooking. Large marble sink and Genoese style kitchen with 5 burner stove and convection oven 1.20 m. There is an outdoor seating area equipped with table, chairs and arms chairs. Two bedrooms: one with double bed and single bed overlooking the outdoor area and one with a double sofa bed. A bathroom with shower and bidet.
The apartment has been refitted in 2011 using colors and materials of the territory, in harmony with the surrounding nature.
The green, the silence and peace reign supreme; apartment ideal for a relaxing break.
The large garden filled with more than 100 varieties of roses, fruit trees and veggie garden is accessible and usable by guests. We also carry small gardening courses. There is a SWIMMING POOL (10mt x 1,5 mt deep, salted water).
We also provide 2 bicycles for excursions in the countryside to discover even the surrounding area.

Guest access

Our guests can enjoy the garden and the swimming pool as much as they like! The apartment is only for them! 100% privacy guaranteed.

Interaction with guests

Always available to show our guests tours and information about art, culture, food&wine, sport and much more to discover the fantastic area of Monferrato.

Other things to note

Our great family restaurant OSTERIA IL MELOGRANO is located in a nearby village: Terruggia. Just 5 km driving from our house. Locally grown and seasonal food served. Traditional and vegetarian cuisine. Gluten-free options available.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

Yon your arrival, inside the apartement you will find a booklet with all the house's rules.


Cancellations

70 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hannah User Profile
September 2017
We loved our stay! Elisa's house had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Piemonte: privacy, the Italian sun, good food and each other. Lovely kitchen, nice swimming pool, and above all a lovely garden. Elisa's dad spoiled us with fresh tomatoes, basil, apples and peaches from his garden. The house was clean and the kitchen was a dream to cook in. Thanks !

An User Profile
August 2017
A spacious and beautifully decorated appartment in the wonderful Monferrato landscape with vineyards, rolling green hills and small picturesque medieval towns. Our hosts, Alice, Sergio and Giovanna, were very welcoming and helpful. The Piedmont region is (not yet) touristly, but absolutely beautiful and you can easily make a trip to the Ligurian seaside, Lago Maggiore or Torino.

Erik User Profile
July 2017
Elisas place in San Maurizano is a peacuful place on the contryside. The relaxing pool, the lovley garden, the kitchen and the privacy were what we enjoyed the most. Elisa was very helpful on phone and/or sms whenever we had a question. We used almost all of their restaurant and city recommendations that we were provede, and we were not disapointed at all! We would love to come back another time!

Fredrik User Profile
June 2017
We had a great stay at the house of Elisa's parents. Everything was as expected in the apartment, the shared garden and pool was amazing and the hosts were available for our questions. We would really recommend the place!

Colin User Profile
October 2016
Very positive experience. Optimal for exploring the Monferato.

Carolyn User Profile
October 2016
We were welcomed by Elisa's parents, who were very hospitable. The flat is exactly as pictured: charming and spacious, and surrounded by a lovely garden, all in the beautiful Piedmont countryside. There is a 5-burner gas range and a large oven in the kitchen, plus plenty of pots and pans and utensils that make it easy to cook a meal if you want. Elisa also provides a book with restaurant recommendations if you prefer to dine out. The bed in the master bedroom is fitted with high quality linens and is very comfortable. One word of caution to any light sleepers, however: the family dog, who is otherwise very friendly and well behaved, tends to bark -- A LOT! -- in the early morning. One morning he barked from before 5:30am until around 6:45am, nearly nonstop, with just a few short breaks. The other three mornings of our stay he barked only sporadically, but still very early in the morning and loud enough to wake me up (I am a light sleeper). So if you are bothered by noise, come prepared with earplugs! Otherwise, it is an extremely peaceful and relaxing setting.

Julie User Profile
September 2016
Really nice place, everything as expected (and beyond). Elisa's parents are very friendly and were helpful whenever we had questions. The dog is a friendly companion, we were there with our 1,5 year old kid an he loved him (the kid the dog). Monferrato is a beautiful diverse area and a good starting point for various trips (seaside, mountains, citylife, wine yards...) and culinary adventures. We already miss the daily gelato and the refreshing dive into the pool!

Turin, ItalyJoined in May 2013
Elisa User Profile
I was born in this house in the countryside, on the rolling hills of Monferrato. Now I live in the city, in Turin, but as soon as I can, I go back to the countryside to walk barefoot on the grass. Food and agriculture are my best passions. I love to travel to meet new people an…
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings