Beautiful view to wake up to and go to be too. Neighbours are far and few between.Large Deck to relax on and appreciate the everchanging mountain view
Beautiful house with Mountain Views

Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This beautiful 2 bedroom holiday house is a new build and is located 5 mins drive from the airport and main township and supermarket.
Both rooms have queen beds & a pull out sofa in lounge & separate bathroom & laundry. All rooms have fans.

The space

Check out is flexible and late check out is no problems at all,
You are very close to the airport so it is a short trip and the space you have for you and your family is generous, whilst there are neighbors (including the chickens and pigs and the occasional friendly dog) - the space is open and private.
The bonus to this property has bedrooms separated by the bathroom and the laundry is also separate.
The porch is large, so you never get the feeling of being cramped or on top on one another.
The beaches are far and wide on the island and there is so many you have to explore with our time on the island your cl- oses beach is not swimmable ( we are close to the port), the nearest pristine beach is 5 mins drive.
Car/Scooter hire is recommended, even though the island has a bus, we can help/advise on where to book with airport pick up/drop off. Hire is very cheap on the island. $30 for car and $15 for scooter.

Guest access

You are welcome to make yourself at home, including the seasonal fruits growing on the section including bananas, paw paw and mango for a tree to table breakfast experience. Bed linen and towels are included.

Interaction with guests

We live on the island 6 months of the year, so we will be available, otherwise text, email or message is always welcome. My mother also lives on the island. We will also have numbers of local people you can call in Rarotonga.

Other things to note

We are close to the airport, and there will be 2 flights arriving and leaving a day. Occasionally the planes will land over our house they come in quite low, most people love it - some people wont. On the plus side - the Jet Blast Area is 400m from the house - (as seen on Channel 10s Living Room - Dr Chris Brown - Things to do when in Raro for 24 hours)
The Roosters can be awake with the sparrows and they do run wild, but Please remember we are a small self sufficient island, and roosters and Pigs will be unavoidable. There are pigs in the neighbor hood, they are only noisy at feeding time in the arvos - we like to take the kids with the scraps and give them a bite to eat. Its a lovely experience for the children. Especially for city children like ours


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 34 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 56
Security Deposit: 168
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 145 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Please respect your lovely neighbours. No Parties. No shenanigans. Smoking outside only.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

1 Review

Brian User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 68 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in October 2015
Dione User Profile

Hello! We are from Sydney Australia. We have a lovely little beach house in the cook islands listed on air bnb. Unto which we try to visit as much as possibe.
And when we re not over seas in the Pacifics or visiting family in France we love to explore Australia with our 2 year old little boy!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings