Room photoBed photo

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I live in a fabulous location with beautiful views over the common to the sea & the Isle of Wight. This apartment is right next door to Southsea shopping precinct with its trendy cafes and relaxed atmosphere. Gunwharf Quays is a short stroll away.

The space

There is a super comfortable double bed. The road behind the apartment is very quiet, as are the neighbours and will reward you with a peaceful night's sleep.

You will have a bathroom essentially to yourself as I have my own ensuite.

I have some items packed into a couple of the wardrobe spaces, but otherwise there is access to wardrobes and drawers to store things should you need. There is no TV in the room.

Guest access

Room only.
Access to very modern kitchen with tea/coffee making facilities, and also the bright dining area.
No access to lounge - I work from home very often and this is the space I work in.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as you are comfortable with.
I live at the apartment and am around to provide advice on the local area. I can also be available by phone during your stay should you need.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 27
Weekend Price: 91 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 5PM

With the same respect one should have in anyone's home.
No parties and no extra guests beyond numbers stated please.
No smoking anywhere please.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Portsmouth, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Perminder User Profile

I'm originally from London, and have lived in various places around the world including Australia and Tanzania. I'm currently by the sea in Portsmouth where I get to enjoy the fresh air and sea views.

Travel has been a long passion and the start of every adventure fills me with an electric energy.

I always take my tablet with me & need wifi. It's the first thing I need when I get somewhere. Give me wifi, a good coffee shop and a bar to enjoy a sundowner and I'm sorted :)

I'm clean and tidy, and tend to live out of my bag when I travel. I'm not the type who unpacks everything. I'm respectful with noise and courteous to those around me. Totally laid back, especially on holiday!

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings