Bath share with one other guest.  Dinning room. Shared space
House share near Stanford
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Queen sized bed. Room in house shared with engineer/owner and possibly one other guest. Share kitchen, living room, dining room, guest bath, garden, patio, BBQ. Walk to bay lands wildlife sanctuary. Stanford convenient by public transportation or bike.

The space

Quite and mellow.

Guest access

Access to common area, back yard, bbq, garden.

Interaction with guests

Evenings

Other things to note

Relaxed atmosphere is key.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $105 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

Kindly remove shoes at the door. No drugs or heavy drinking. Smoke outside only.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
12 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Boghos User Profile
August 2017
I stayed with Thomas for 8 weeks. Honestly...could not have picked a better place. I had an amazing experience.

Carolyn User Profile
June 2017
The place is spotless; Tom is friendly; and I never felt unsafe. It was close enough to school, and the price was right. I would absolutely stay again and recommend anyone needing a short term place near Stanford to stay at Tom's.

Winnie User Profile
July 2016
I stayed in one of two guest rooms in Thomas's house for ten weeks during the summer. Some details about the place: room was spacious and well-lit, a cleaner came every few weeks to sweep the floors and clean the restroom, and quiet at night. Thomas was very accommodating and I had a very comfortable stay. Despite being in East Palo Alto, I always felt safe. (I would routinely go running along a trail at a park two blocks away).

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
East Palo Alto, California, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Thomas User Profile

I am an Engineer working for a medical device company.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings