room
Double Room w/ balcony - Pousada de Porto Pim
Double Room w/ balcony - Pousada de Porto Pim

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private bathroom and perfect balcony for lazy mornings. Porto Pim Guest House accommodates nature lovers since 1977. A remodeled retro, clean and neat place with kitchen, patio & free WiFi. Beach sunset at 30 m, a Gin at Peter's at 3min walk. 10% on Whale watching or other of our Nature tours at (URL HIDDEN)

The space

Located in the charming Porto Pim Bay, at 30 meters from the beach, at a walking distance of everything in Horta. Guests have access to 10% discounts on Whale watching, birdwatching, trails and Van or Jeep tours. Airport pick-up for 10E.

Guest access

Check-in is not at the location, but at the Naturalist Lab & Shop in front of Hotel do Canal in the Marina. Let us know your time of arrival so we can be expecting you. It has free wifi accessible in all floors, a living room with television, a fully equipped kitchen and an outside patio for relaxing in the afternoon sun.

Interaction with guests

We are available 24h/7 during by email or telephone for anything you need. You can also leave your luggage or ask for more information in the Marina, near Peter Café, at the eco-tourism company Naturalist, Lda.

Check in is at the Naturalist Base Lab, in front of Hotel Canal
We take you to the Guest House at a walking distance and show you everything.

Check-in 14:00 to 22:00
Late Check-in from 22:00 to 24:00 adds 10Euros
Very Late Check-in from 24:00/00:00 to 02:00 (next day) adds 15 Euros


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Coralie User Profile
May 2017
Unfortunately (for you, not for us) we cannot give a rating for the room which is shown here, because of renovation issues we were rebooked to another place in Horta by Jose and Gi. But the other place was lovely and when we arrived everything was ready for us, we had no stress at all. So perfect hosts, as far as we can say. Unfortunately we yould not meet Jose and Gi (because of the reason above). Maybe next time.

Louis User Profile
September 2016
We stayed at Jose & Gi's place for 8 days, and they where very helpful with the check in and check out. The room was clean and our our host was very friendly. We highly recommend them for other people that wish to visit the Azores.

Giovanni User Profile
August 2016
Good and relaxing place near a beautiful sandy beach and all facilities.

Giorgia User Profile
July 2016
The host has provided all was necessary for my arrival, he was kind and communicative when I've seen him for the check-in procedure. I stayed there with my boyfriend and honestly we didn't find the room confortable for two people. It is very small and the temperature is extremely high during the night. The internet connection is available only on the ground floor of the building which is basically a guest house.

Marie Brix User Profile
July 2016
We had some trouble reaching 'Jose and Gi on the day before and on the day of our arrival. This lead to some confusion and som wasted time. Good: Great location. Clean room. Relatively cheap in the Horta area. Common kitchen was well equipped and clean. Bad: No Wifi in room at anytime, even though it was promised. Wifi in common room only working half the time. Very thin walls - you could hear the others guests very clearly. Small room. This is not someones home, but a hostel and you share the kitchen with many other guests. The private bathroom smelled pretty bad. The room was too expensive compared to quality.
Jose&Gi User Profile
Response from Jose&Gi:
Sorry Marry, was the first bad comment we received.. the internet was not working well during your vacations, was a problem in the operator completely solved already. We live there in fact, but due to the busiest week (end of July) we left... Next time you should stay in our Casa do Porto, check it in our listings. Atlantic regards,
July 2016

Sylvie User Profile
July 2017
La chambre est confortable et propre. Il est idéalement située à Horta. Nous avons eu un accueil très chaleureux et avons passé un excellent séjour.

José Pedro User Profile
June 2017
A Pousada de Porto Pim é um espaço óptimo para uma viagem ao Faial, fica ao lado da Praia de Porto Pim (que é espectacular) e a 5 mins a pé da Marina da Horta. É um espaço tranquilo, prático, recentemente renovado, perfeito para servir de base a todas as "aventuras" pelo Faial! E para quem ficar lá aconselhamos também a 100% irem para o mar, ou para terra, ou ambos como preferirem, com a Naturalist. Nós só fizemos whale watching pois as caminhadas fizemos por conta própria, e foi mesmo espectacular!

This host has 91 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Horta, PortugalJoined in June 2013
Jose&Gi User Profile

Both Marine Biologists working in Horta (University of Azores, Lisbon and Aveiro).
Owners of Naturalist, Science and Tourism:

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings