Guests spaceFire place and TV room for guests
CasaMaika - Garden & forest view, own entrance
Hosted by Marika
Marika is the host.Marika is a superhost.
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Feeling of own apartment inside a beautiful wooden house. Nearly whole downstairs is in your use (45m2), with own entrance and own door straight to garden. WiFi, own fridge and even own sauna included. House is 25min drive away from Helsinki city center. Neighborhood is peaceful and cozy. Cafe, restaurant, post office etc is 10 min and train station 20 min walk from us. Beach and local Natural Park with bird watch tower 10 min drive away from our house. NUUKSIO National Park 15 min drive.

The space

Our home is cozy, 25 years old detached wooden house, on top of the hill, with beautiful garden and view. You can stay at our downstairs which is newly renovated, with one bedroom, livingroom, bathroom, sauna and fireplace.

Guest access

Our downstairs bedroom and living room are fully at your use. They are just renovated and beautiful. You have access to Internet, large screen TV, internet can be used via TV screen as well (and Viaplay & Netflix services) and playstation. Also sauna and bathroom are at your own use. Alltogether 45m2 is in your own private use, with own entrance. Whole house is 146m2.

At summer time you can drink morning coffee at our terrace or garden. From living room you can directly enter garden. You can use our upstairs kitchen for making own food, if you wish. You will have your own fridge in the living room. Ask also possibity to use washing and drying machines etc. Kitchen, terrace and garden will be used by our family as well.

Interaction with guests

Either me or my husband will be mostly present at home.

If you have kids, and if you wish, our 3 & 6 year old boys would be very happy to play with them :)

If you need BABYSITTER service, please let me know. I work as babysitter so in case you have need for that during your stay we can also check in advance if I could take care of your children.

Other things to note

THERE IS NO DOOR BETWEEN UPSTAIRS AND DOWSNTAIRS. It means that some noise can travel from upstairs to downs stairs and vice versa.

GUESTROOM ARRANGEMENTS:
Bedroom has one sofa, which is in bed position all the time. It is suitable for 1-2 persons.

If you are 2 persons let me know if you prefer 120cm wide sofabed or two 80cm thick and high quality matresses on floor.

If 4-5 people want to stay overnight it is possible to have extra mattresses and fireplace room and living room sofa can be used.

KITCHEN IS UPSTAIRS.
You will have your own fridge, cooking plate and electric kettle. But if you need to cook more, you are warmly welcome to use our kitchen which is upstairs.

BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE PRICE. You can make breakfast either in upstairs shared kitchen or downstairs.

QUIETNESS IS NOT 100% GUARANTEED:
Please note that there's only a sliding door between bedroom and guests living room. And there is no door between upstairs and downstairs. It means that we can't guarantee 100% quietness, as we also live upstairs and some noise "travels" to downstairs as well :)

CHILDREN AT HOUSE:
Please note that there will be children around. During your stay, downstairs bedroom and downstairs livingroom are fully at your use. Our children may wake up early also in the weekend, so I can't guarantee 100% quietness in the house. However they usually watch cartoons in the mornings, which of course helps a bit.

During weekdays I take care of children, so then there will be 3 extra children at our home between 7:00-16:15. Everyday we spend time also outside.
Weekends are more quiet in our home.

IMPORTANT NOTE REGARDING THE RESERVATION:
When you are making the reservation please note that there are extra charge for several people. Extra charge is 10€/person per night, also for children. Therefore please check that you have correct amount of people and correct payment. Thank you :) :)

CHECKOUT TIME: 12:00


Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Internet
Family/kid friendly

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress
Common spaces
1 couch, 3 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking

We wish you enjoy your stay at our home and we want to welcome you warmly :) We have small children at our house, so we just hope there won't be a lot of noise after 10:30PM. Smoking is ok outside our house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
August 2016
Marika and Antii were excellent hosts and made us very welcome. In their downstairs room we had complete privacy. Wifi worked really well. The only thing prospective guests should be aware of is the extra costs entailed with staying a 25 minute train ride away from Helsinki (about 8 Euros per person per day using the Helsinki transport card). However, this is a safe, quiet low - density area with lots of trees.

Stefanie User Profile
September 2017
Marika and her family made my stay in Finland so special. I had a wonderful time in her house. Marika is a great host. Her house is in a really nice neighborhood . You have so much space. Everything is super clean and cozy. You can also use the sauna whenever you want. You're looking for a nice , peaceful place? Marikas house is the best place which you can choose for you stay.

Viktor User Profile
September 2017
Very beautiful house in quiet place.The best place to rest from city noise.Hostess is very hospitable and friendly and will help you in every situation. It was really great to stay at Marika's!!

Stefanie User Profile
September 2017
It was my second time at Marikas house. Everything was perfect. She is a great host and a wonderful person. Also thanks to her husband and her cute little boys.

Stefanie User Profile
August 2017
I stayed one month at Marikas house. I had an amazing time. Marika is one of the cutest person I ever met. She is so kind and helpful. Whenever you need help.Ask Marika and she will help you. Her house is in the really nice calm and quiet neighborhood. You have many space. The rooms are cosy and super clean. You can also use the sauna whenever you want. The next train station is Kauklahti. It's a 20 min walk. Helsinki is not far away. By car 20 min. Near Marikas house is a nice supermarket. So when you want to visit Finland and you are looking for a nice place for your stay Marikas house is really good place. Also thanks to her husband and her cute little boys.

Ming User Profile
August 2017
Marika is a helpful and nice person. We can walk to her house around 20 mins from Kauklahti station. Her home is well equipped. We enjoyed the silence of this place.

Jiyeon User Profile
July 2017
The owner of the house is very friendly and nice to people. The house is also very nice with a garden outside that gives freshness, the sauna is also fascinating. The only thing that might be uncomfortable to others are that the house is shared with the user and there are no separate kitchen for the guest to use.
Marika User ProfileMarika is a superhost.
Response from Marika:
Thank you so much Jiyeon for your nice words!! I am so happy that you enjoyed staying at our home. You are right, well equipped kitchen is part of the shared space. Guests have own fridge, electronic kettle, simple tableware and one cooking plate downstairs. For more advanced cooking possibilities guests can use kitchen upstairs. That is always written in the description :D
July 2017

Espoo, FinlandJoined in February 2016
Marika User ProfileMarika is a superhost.

Hi! Nice to meet you! I live in this cozy house in beautiful Espoo with my husband Antti, and our 3 & 6 year old sons. I love this surroundings as it is not far from Helsinki, and still almost like countryside :)

My passion is dancing, especially Brazilian Zouk and kizomba dances. I also like to paint acrylic paintings and I usually have time for that at summer time. I used to travel a lot and I have lived and worked in Norway, Caribbean Islands and China. Nowadays I don't do much traveling, but when children are bigger I wish to do that as well :)

I'm interested in gentle way of raising children and I have studied Thomas Gordons relationship methods which have helped me very much in my work and personal life. I work in my own business, taking care of small children. I can also take care of guests children if needed.

My dear husband is a sports fan, especially ice hockey and floor ball. Our 6 year old son is playing football, ice hockey and also the table version of the game :D Our 3 year old one would love to play as well, maybe next year :) They love company from other kids, so you are very much welcome also if you have children.

We are looking forward to meeting you!

Kind regards, Marika

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Norsk, Suomi, Svenska, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings