Vaste séjour avec cheminée en pierres
Next to the sea and to the shops
Next to the sea and to the shops
9 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
9 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

To rent for a week-end, for some days, or for longer...

The space

To rent for a week-end, for some days, or for longer...

If you want to visit Cotentin of Val de Saire and stay in a famous place for its harbourg, shops and beaches, or if you want to enjoy the patrimony of the region, it would be a pleasure for me to prepare your visits and also to come with you if you would like to.

Very near from Utah Beach, Tatihou island, Barfleur, Quettehou, Valogne and Cherbourg.

A fully furnished house, with a very large living room, a fully equiped kitchen, 4 sleeping rooms with doubble beds, 1 suite with private bathroom, and another shared bathroom.

Electric heating system. Internet with free wifi. TNT television equiped.

Possibility to hire bikes.
We speak English, French and Dutch.

Little shop next to the house. 250m from the bakery. 4km from the most beautiful beaches of the region. 5km from the bigger shopping centers and from the harbour.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $27 NZD / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee $62 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
3 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alice User Profile
August 2017
Anne and Xavier's house is beautiful, and conveniently located for beaches and the ferry terminal at Cherbourg. It was exactly as described in the posting. It was comfortably big enough to host a large family with kids; it was like staying in a chateau! The house was well equipped, particularly the kitchen. The hosts' communication was first rate, and their instructions were perfect. However, if I hadn't asked specifically, I don't know if they would have told me that I needed to bring bed sheets, towels and tea towels with me. Perhaps this could be added to the listing?

Carol Ann User Profile
April 2017
A beautiful old house set in delightful gardens, brimming with character and within reach of many local towns.The house has large rooms but was very cold and damp in April - ensure the heating is turned on and the wood burning stove lit if at all possible prior to your arrival together with someone to meet you and explain the intricacies of this lovely old house

Vincent User Profile
August 2017
Nous avons passé un super séjour en famille dans cette région dans laquelle nous séjournons régulièrement. Magnifique maison et emplacement calme à souhait. Merci pour votre accueil et votre disponibilité.

Simon User Profile
June 2017
Belle demeure ancienne et spacieuse, bien équipée idéale pour un séjour en familiale à la belle saison ... Le grand jardin offre abondance et calme, les cerises y sont délicieuses ! Merci à vous.

Grande maison et super jardin, très bien entre famille ou amis !!!

Virginia User Profile
May 2017
On est passé très bon weekend entre copains. La communication avec Anne et Xavier a ete très fluide et précise. Je le recommande pour passer quelques jours à Normandie. La maison est à côté des plages du débarquement. Merci à vous deux!!!

Mélanie User Profile
April 2017
Nous avons passé un agréable week-end printanier dans la maison d'Anne et Xavier. La maison est spacieuse et bien adaptée aux enfants, qui ont particulièrement apprécié le grand jardin entièrement clos. L'emplacement est idéal pour découvrir notamment Barfleur et Saint-Vaast. Nous sommes ravis !

Pont-a-Celles, BelgiumJoined in July 2013
Anne Et Xavier User Profile

Bonjour, après avoir voyagé essentiellement en Europe au cours de ces dernières années, nous avons envie de profiter de notre maison et de son jardin. Comme nous aimons découvrir d'autres cultures et faire des rencontres, nous ouvrons notre demeure. J'aime beaucoup la cuisine ainsi que la randonnée. Xavier aime les organiser avant de parcourir des kilomètres avec un sac à dos.

Languages: English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings