Beautiful, Sunny and Blue - a Double Close to Town
Beautiful, Sunny and Blue - a Double Close to Town

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The best place to rest on the Wild Atlantic Way! Quiet and comfortable, this east-facing, cosy, double bedroom is prettily decorated in blue and white and enjoys the morning sun. Close to the beautiful Bandon river and less than a 15 min. walk to town - (up a hill and then down a hill - so not suitable for anyone with mobility problems!)

Continental breakfast. Off-street parking. Close to beautiful beaches, rivers, walks, woods and a bird sanctuary.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 6PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

I would be very grateful if guests could remove their outdoor shoes - especially hiking boots - before going upstairs which is carpeted - and the bedroom carpet is very pale. Most of you do it anyway - thank you!

Please always lock the front door when entering and leaving and please close your bedroom and bathroom windows when going out.

There is no smoking in the house but guests can smoke in the garden. The kitchen is private but I can store some small items of food/drinks in my fridge.

This is a quiet house so we would be grateful if guests could respect this especially if returning late at night. No showers please after 11 pm as it might wake someone sleeping in another room.

I expect guests for check in between four and six unless I have been notified otherwise. Please let me know at least a day in advance if you wish to check in earlier or drop bags and collect keys - it's normally possible but not always so please check with me first!

Please note that I do not offer laundry facilities.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - bedroom is upstairs in two storey house - just fourteen steps
Pet(s) live on property - one very friendly dog

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

63 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Martina User Profile
September 2017
Helen was really great and super easy to deal with. We did not take the second night due to personal emergency and she made allowances for that. Thank you Helen! Very professional and prompt!

Abe User Profile
August 2017
Very nice host, we enjoyed our stay and the breakfast, recommends without hesitation.

Pilar User Profile
August 2017
Helen has been a perfect host. Her breakfast was absolutely gorgeous. A perfect presentation. The only disadvantage is that the toilet was downstairs, it wasn't on the first floor as the bedroom.

Riadh User Profile
August 2017
Helen was lovely and exceeded our expectations of breakfast! We only got to stay the one night, but beds were comfortable, communication was good, and Helen was kindly flexible with check in as my fight was quite delayed! We would definitely recommend and stay again!

Simone User Profile
August 2017
Helen is a nice host and the house is perfectly clean. Coco is lovely! Awesome breackfast!!!

William User Profile
August 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Helen's house. Do be sure to pay attention to her directions, and if you use (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps, avoid the southerly route, it leads to a locked gate. We are avid walkers so the walk into town was easy enough. She served a delicious breakfast in a pleasant room with breads, fruit, yogurt, cheese, cereals and other treats plus a pot of tea. The bed was very comfortable and the room pleasantly decorated. We used a small bathroom outside the room but it had an excellent shower and cute little sink. Helen was on hand to give us information about local places.

Marcus User Profile
August 2017
Lovely host and lovely house. Everything is lovely decorated. Nice and bright rooms. Cute dog. Excellent breakfast and amazing soda bread. The best I ever ate in Ireland. Thanks for the lovely stay at your house.

This host has 161 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kinsale, IrelandJoined in March 2015
Helen User Profile

Welcome! I'm Helen and originally from Dublin but living in Kinsale for almost twenty years now. In the past I have run a guesthouse in the town, cooked for small business events and worked in shops/offices while continuing to paint which is my passion. So in this house we love cooking, art, books, hiking, cycling, (and re-cycling), walking on the beach, travelling to new destinations and meeting new people. So we look forward to meeting you too... (basic German spoken and can understand basic French).

Languages: Deutsch
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings