En suite bathroomShowing view from bed

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This large sunny room has a private entrance and en suite bathroom with a shower. It opens onto a garden and you can watch the birds frolicking in their baths from the comfort of your bed. Access to swimming pool, kitchen and living area.

The space

This large room has a queen size bed and an en suite bathroom with a toilet, small basin and shower. Although the en suite bathroom has partial privacy (from a wall), there is no door. There is a privacy screen (which people used to dress behind in days gone by) which can also serve to darken the room as the light pours in from the bathroom. The bedroom has built in cupboards. There is a reading corner which has two lounging chairs. This space has good light and has space for creative processes. Floors are tiled. Limited WiFi available. No TV. Although this room is attached to the house, it can be shut off from the house by choice and has a private entrance through a carport area via a remote.

Guest access

Garden, Pool, Kitchen

Interaction with guests

Available for interaction, but privacy respected. Once a week cleaning for long term visits. This may be extended due to the severe drought.

Other things to note

My rescue dog Pepsi guards the house (there will be occasional barking), but is always available for guests to throw balls for him to fetch. This room is some distance from the road so you tend to be cushioned from the sound of barking.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 19
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Ensure doors and exterior gate is locked after entrance. Leave the space as you found it. Currently we are experiencing level 3 water restrictions. This means we are not able to use our hosepipes. I have placed buckets and containers to collect grey water to use on the garden. Please keep your shower time to a minimum and use the shortest washing cycle.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 16, 2017 - Jan 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 14 nights.

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adena User Profile
October 2016
From the beginning, Linzi was so welcoming and is an amazing source of knowledge about South Africa and Cape Town--great for visitors. She definitely makes you feel at home. The studio is very spacious and lovely, and Pepsi the dog is a wonderful buddy. The location is very close to multiple supermarkets, some of which are in a nearby mall.

Michael User Profile
July 2016
Linzis place was perfect for me. A nice balance between being left alone in private and the odd interaction with the host. the room was spotlessly clean , confortable and cosy. Highly recommended!

Charo User Profile
December 2016
Linzi es una persona muy amable y dispuesta en todo lo que pueda ayudar. La ubicación de la casa es en un barrio tranquilo y con servicios como supermercados, tiendas y restaurantes.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in February 2016
Linzi User ProfileLinzi is a superhost.

I love travelling with no plans and moving where my instinct takes me. I feel at home in Africa and have traveled in Botswana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Namibia, Kenya, Tanzania and off Africa in Mauritius. In the area around Europe I have moved around Israel, Ireland, England, Holland, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Greece, Turkey and Malta. I have traveled and worked in America. In Asia I seem to be drawn to Bali and Thailand. Lots more places for me to visit, but for now I have the pleasure of hosting others. Most of my guests have stayed for a month or longer so I really get to know them and their travel styles. I have had visitors from Beirut, Brazil, Canada and USA.

I am a vegetarian, non-smoker, non-drinker and love to dance, sing and be in water. I am happy for others to share their different choices in my space (not smoking) and I believe that life is too short to not experience the joy in small moments. I am equally happy dancing all night, talking with strangers, meditating in a silent retreat for days, reading a book or finding the texture and light in a photograph.

I look forward to welcoming you into my home. You decide which aspect of me resonates most.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings