Have diner or breakfast at my dining table next to the kitchenFully equiped kitchen with dishwasher!
Spacious apartment w/ sunny garden near Jordaan

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Nice 58m2 apartment with sunny garden near Westerpark and Jordaan. Just outside the bustle of Amsterdam, but close enough to find it by foot! All public transport within 5 min walk and a walk to the Dam of Central Station is about 30 min.
Enjoy my spacious, clean and cozy house with fully equipped kitchen and large garden!
I have a map / manual with 'hopspots' when you arrive!

The space

Spacious appartment with open kitchen, comfortable couch and big dining table. I'm working on the garden but it's a lovely place for a breakfast, lunch or relaxing session in the sun!

Guest access

One of my rooms is my lumberroom. Please respect my privacy and keep the door closed, as goes for my closets. The rest is al yours!

Interaction with guests

I'll be there to hand the key and to welcome you in my house. During your stay, I'm to be reached by phone. If that is not possible, I will make sure somebody else can help you.

Other things to note

Mind your sound outside, especially in the evening or night. I have a lot of (old) neighbours and in the garden it is very noisy.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 50
Security Deposit: 497
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

My house is to be lived in, but treat my house like it's yours. Smoking inside is not allowed and I would appreciate it if you take your shoes of in relation to the wooden floor. Though I would not let you clean the whole floor if you didn't :) Mind your sound outside, especially in the evening or night.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrea User Profile
July 2017
Lovely clean and well equipped apartment. The garden is a lovely area and the area is quite quiet,residential, but walkable to the centre. We walked to Dam square in 30 minutes and central station around 25 minutes. If you have children a small play area outside the apartment.

Lionel User Profile
June 2017
We spent a great we in Amsterdam, the Marije's appartment is well located, close to the tramlines, near from Jordaan's area, very functional, cosy and lovely. I would recommend her appartment without a second thought.

Celine User Profile
June 2017
Marije is a wonderful host. Unfortunately we couldn't meet her by person but everything was smoothly. It was a great time in her apartment. We will come back for a other nice weekend in Amsterdam :)

Cansu User Profile
June 2017
We had great time in Amsterdam and really comforting and kindly hosting thanks to Marije! House was so clean, we were able to use kitchen, clean towels and little cute garden. The most helpful thing was a guide that Marije prepared for us! We couldn't meet her unfortunately but I could contact her whenever I needed. Also I liked the stroop waffles that she left for us as a welcome surprise :) If I come to Amsterdam again, definiteIy will contact with Marije!

Giuseppe User Profile
May 2017
Marije is a wonderful host, we could not meet her but she replied immediately whenever we contacted her. She provides a list of nice bar and restaurant in the house manual that make us discover amazing gems like mussels and gin restaurant and help us enjoying every little seconds we spent in this beautiful city. Apartment looks exactly like on the photos, 10 mins walking from city centre and 20 from railways station. Ciao!!!! Elodie and Giuseppe

Victoire User Profile
April 2017
We had a wonderful time in Amsterdam thanks to Marije. She has been really accommodating, responsive and flexible. She provided us with nice recommendations about restaurants next to the apartment (the area is great!). She kept in touch with us to ensure that everything was ok during our stay. Her flat is lovely, clean and functional. It looks exactly like in the description and the pictures. You can reach the centre in only 5 minutes with the tramway (there is station just around the corner) or about 15 minutes by feet. I would definitely recommend to my friends to contact Marije for their next trip to Amsterdam. Thank you for everything Marije, take care and maybe see you next time! Doei!

Simone User Profile
October 2016
We had a wonderful trip to Amsterdam even because Marijes Appartement was so nice, clean and central but calm. Staying at Marijes Appartement was very hospitable and we had always the possibility to ask anything. I really regret that we couldn' t meet personally because of much traffic we arrived after the Check in time, but it was also nö problem. You reach the inner city in 15 minutes by foot or within 5 minutes by tram and everything you need is reachable directly around the corner. We enjoyed the weekend and I'm sure to come back to Marijes Appartement. Thanx a lot.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in July 2013
Marije User Profile

Hi! I am Marije! I'd love to welcome you to my home.

I love: Amsterdam, cheese, G&T's at Razmataz, pasta and seafood.

I'd like to welcome you to my house, that I carefully rebuilt the past year(s). I'll make sure you feel at home at my place, just as I do. My house is large enough for 2 or 3, yet cosy. Fully equipped and I'll be happy to show you around. See you!

Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings