The queen size bed (with extra length).Another view of the bed.
Superb room in a very safe neighbourhood.
Hosted by Adele
Adele is the host.Adele is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Explore the Cape Winelands. The closest winery is 2 km away and there is a vineyard across the road. Far from unrest and protest sites. Private en-suite bathroom. Quality percale linen and towels. Parking in a locked garage and a separate entrance. Full satellite TV, coffee station, small fridge and cutlery. Easy access to major highways and the city. Please keep in mind that the owner's dogs do what dogs do - they bark (but luckily not excessively and not at all at night).

The space

Ideal location for couples, solo visitors and business travelers. The Durbanville Mediclinic and the Cape Gate Mediclinic are nearby, the Cape wineries are mostly all situated within 2 km to 35km from the house, sporting events are held regularly in the area and there is a vineyard across the road.

The spacious room and private bathroom has a separate entrance, kettle, cutlery and crockery, so you need not interact with the owner. The host is on the premises on weekends and after 16:30 on weekdays, just come over should you want to pop in and the host will give you info on entertainment / restaurants / sporting activities and shopping.

Once settled in and given keys you're on your own and we can be contacted by phone during the day in case you need info, directions or help.

Basic supply of toiletries in bathroom. Hair dryer and two point plug.
Cleaning: The space is cleaned on Mondays and Thursdays and fresh bedding and a clean towel per guest supplied.

Own Transport essential - unless you are used to using uber, minibus taxis and/or public buses.

Guest access

There is a separate entrance to the room and guests can access the kitchen if they need to. Guests have their own bathroom and there is a kettle, bar fridge, crockery and cutlery. There is a communal closed patio with a fireplace and back garden which guests can use if they want to smoke.

Interaction with guests

The host will welcome guests, give them access to keys and answer questions on arrival. Guests are welcome to come around for advice, info and orientation. The host is willing to visit sights with guests over weekends and can advise on sea adventures, hikes, events such as the SA Cheese Festival, and wine estates.

Other things to note

The room is ideal for academics, medical professionals, visitors of patients in the hospital, people who love cultural events, sporting enthusiasts, or just those who want to get some R&R away from home for a few nights.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

Please, make yourself at home.
Please be WATER WISE and use electricity wisely.
Smoking allowed on the patio and in the garden.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Rottweiler (a gentle giant) and a Boxer-cross (he never listens to me).
Some spaces are shared - You can share the kitchen and the braai area with the owner.

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Feb 28, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Morné User Profile
October 2017
A very pleasant stay with Adele being very friendly and helpful. Stay here without concerns.

Kholofelo User Profile
October 2017
Adele's home is situated in a lovely quiet neighbourhood with beautiful scenery. The room is as beautiful as the pictures depict, what you see is exactly what you get. It is definitely one to recommend.

Lunga User Profile
September 2017
Adele is a gracious, warm and welcoming host. Her place is a pure delight fitted with everything a guest could require. The room is large, well equipped and clean. I'd recommend it to anyone passing by.

Cal User Profile
September 2017
A lovely clean, comfortable light and airy room and bathroom. The surrounding area is quiet and peaceful and yet convenient to so many places, main roads, highways, shopping centers and the wine lands as well as medical facilities. Very good value for money. Adele is a gracious host with two beautiful dogs Max and Bosveld. Definitely recommended.

Eugene User Profile
September 2017
The room was absolutely beautiful and the hostess was very nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely book with her again.

Megan User Profile
August 2017
My stay at Adele's place was so great. I had troubles with my flight and upon arrival I was given a glass of wine (i needed it!) and an introduction conversation so we could get to know each other better - so lovely. Out of consideration, I would ask if certain times for my coming and going was okay and I was told that her house is my house. I felt so welcome from the first moment and her dogs are so gorgeous and loving - made the feeling of home even better. Everything was neat and clean and I was left in peace to do whatever I wanted during my stay. The whole area is also very lovely - quiet and convenient and so so so beautiful. I recommend Adele to anyone and everyone who wishes to have an awesome stay in Durbanville! And I will certainly be going back!

Victor User Profile
August 2017
This was my first airbnb experience and Adele was the perfect host. The 2 dogs are also lovely. The room was as good as the photos. The whole experience was fantastic. Thanks very much. If I need to back to that area I'll be staying there!!

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in February 2016
Adele User ProfileAdele is a superhost.

I’m a single, professional woman from Durbanville (Cape Town) who loves my two doggies and my independence.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings