Sunny rear courtyard Baby grand piano, bookshelves and Bach
Sunny family-friendly Northcote home: summer 2018
Sunny family-friendly Northcote home: summer 2018
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Light-filled two storey two bedroom townhouse with courtyard gardens in leafy Northcote available in January 2018. Close to train, bus and tram; 5 mins to Merri Creek; 10 mins to vibrant High St. Suit family or two couples, comfortably fits 5 people.

The space

Warm sunny Northcote home, five minutes walk from Dennis station (15 minute trip to the CBD). Close to the cafes, bars, fashion shops, cinema and music venues of High St, from where the no 86 tram will take you straight into town. Not far from the Northcote, Collingwood and Fitzroy swimming pools and the Fairfield Boathouse with its rowboats-for-hire on Melbourne's famous Yarra River.

The house: two storey two bedroom house with a huge living room lined with bookshelves (and a baby grand piano), and two courtyard gardens for al fresco dining. Large sunny kitchen/dining room. There are two bathrooms upstairs plus an additional toilet downstairs. Pets must be negotiated with owner, but there is a doggy door in the kitchen.

The two bedrooms: light-filled carpeted second-floor rooms with built-in robes and floor-to-ceiling windows. There's a queen size bed in one, two single ads (that can be converted to a double) in the second, and a fold-out couch bed (double or two singles) downstairs. Also a futon mattress.

Guest access

There's a TV, CD/ipod player, multiple radios and high speed wireless internet. Also a front loading washing machine.

Interaction with guests

I will be away so the whole house is available for you during that time.

Other things to note

The train trip into the CBD is only 15 minutes from Dennis Station - perfect for getting to the Melbourne Film Festival and other city entertainments. It is only a ten minute walk to the Westgarth Cinema in High St.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $68 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $225 NZD
Security Deposit $563 NZD
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

It's a clean house and it's always great when guests help to keep it that way.

No smoking indoors or in gardens.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Morena User Profile
August 2017
Hy everybody I spent 5 weeks at Sian's house with my 2 sons, in August. We enjoyed the place for several reasons. First it is Sian's home, so it is warm welcoming, full of books and music cds. It has a nice backgarden, home to many birds and nice to live ad sono ad some sub shines. The house is walking distance from Dennis station so you can be in the City in less than 30 minutes. It is also very close to the Yarra bend park: we enjoyed ciclyng and playing soccer there, and some breakfast at the boat house. Northcote is a very nice suburb, where we went for movies, dinners, shopping and some dancing lessons. Melbourne offers a lot, and form Sian's home we could ready anywhere easily. I do recommend Sian's place, and I thank Sian for having been dici a supportive, flexible and easy to talk to host. Morena

Victoria User Profile
August 2016
Fantastic, cosy townhouse in a great location. Really homely and kitted out with everything you need. Easy walking distance to all the things high street has to offer or a multitude of public transport options for easy access to the city. Sian was easily contactable and helped us with all our needs. Would recommend to anyone.

Meg User Profile
September 2013
Thank you Sian for a most pleasant, friendly and comfortable stay. Your home is in a great location for us as it is so close to our family but it is also conveniently close to shops and public transport. Thank you again for your hospitality, a great stay.

Robin User Profile
May 2013
It was absolutely lovely staying with Sian. She is a warm, generous, hospitable and very interesting host who paid attention to all the little things that make guests feel at home, eg, flowers in the room and even going so far as to supply a metrocard to make it easy for us to use public transport. The house was comfortably warm on a cold Melbourne weekend. Train and tram are close, the city is only about 15 minutes away and Yarra Bend park is across the road. There’s a good shopping centre within 10 minutes walk and great coffee shops within a 5 minute walk. We would love to stay there again.

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in May 2013
Sian User Profile

I've been a journalist and broadcaster for twenty-five years and moved into part-time university teaching ten years ago. I'm still working as a freelance writer and radio presenter, and making music, and have just finished a PhD in Creative Writing. My first book, a memoir called 'Shy', was published in 2014. I've travelled quite a bit in Europe and Asia (and Australia).

Languages: English, Français, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings