Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cool blue double bed room in renovated old bakery, now a studio pottery, in ancient Devon town of Ottery St. Mary. Glorious countryside for walking cycling, antique hunting and close to the sea at Sidmouth. Loads of great places to explore, Pubs and Inns to find, ancient Mediaeval church, Famous Poet and Tar barrels history. We now have a Beaver family creating great interest here on the river Otter. The sea at Sidmouth is about six miles. There is safe lockable place to keep bicycles.

The space

Please see my other listing for more information, about the house, area and pictures ..... it is titled 'Calm Yellow Garden Room,' and you may wish to book both rooms. There is sole use of a bath room or shower room and I can offer a reduction for single use on this room if three nights or more are booked or if The Calm yellow room has also been booked.

Guest access

The dining and sitting area are available and the garden for taking breakfast into. There is safe under cover space for bicycles, and it is possible to park a small car in a rather small off road courtyard about 50 yards away. There is also quiet road parking close by. The best plan is to stop outside the house to
unload luggage and then park the car.

Interaction with guests

It would be really helpful to have some idea of your arrival time at least a day before you are expected using the Air BnB communication message system. Mobile phone signal here, and some parts of Devon, is not always reliable and so voicemail may not get to me.
I am always available from 7 am to 10 am every day for breakfasts and also to greet guests, when you arrive, provide keys and any help with car parking. I know the area well and am happy to help in any way.
Washing and drying is possible by arrangement for a small fee.
I do have a gentle dog who lives here, but he is happy to be in his other bed in the studio and away from guests if necessary. If you wish to bring a pet, please let me know in advance.

Other things to note

I have one small car parking space, narrow access, which is a few yards away on the other side of the road. Otherwise there is safe on road parking by the church and surrounding roads. Some have time restrictions but others have none. I have a map that will help with this.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 7PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 7PM.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

England, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Trish User Profile

I have spent many years teaching Fine Art BA in a university in london and am now setting up my own work shop making things in clay in Devon. I am also offering short Ceramic courses at my studio.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings