Vatican Luxury Suites Apartment 5+2
Hosted by Ottavia
Ottavia is the host.
7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A bright cosy apartment for seven people in front of the metro station Ottaviano (metro A) and 3 minutes walking from Vatican.

Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
3 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 11AM
Check out by 10AM


26 Reviews

Check In
Dennis User Profile
September 2017
Help, friendly host. Beautiful, clean and modern apartment.

Serena User Profile
September 2017
The apartment looked like pictures. No host to greet us. She was out of town and sent the new housekeeper who didn't have any information about the apartment.

Hanan User Profile
September 2017
The house is in an excellent location, clean and tidy as shown in the photos. We haven't seen Ottavia and have only dealt with Julia, who has been very nice and tried her best to solve any issues we faced. Unfortunately, we were only allowed to receive the apartment at 3 pm and the cleaner was still cleaning and we were given one set of keys for 5 persons, this limited our movement and we had to coordinate our travels all the time. Unfortunately, we met another host in the last minute of our check out and the nicest description I can describe his way of communication is that he was not professional and the way we checked out the home was humiliating.
Ottavia User Profile
Response from Ottavia:
Dear Hanan, I am really sorry about the check-in at 3. The cleaning lady had a problem that day, as we explained you. And, as Julia told you, the guests we had before had brought away a pair of keys and I use particular keys that cannot be duplicated easily for security reasons. So I needed some days to have the new ones. We suggested you to leave the keys in a place at 50 meters from the apartment to exchange them between you 5. I am sorry it was such a nuisance for you. The host who came the last day was my husband. The cleaning lady called him saying you didn't want to leave the apartment. You closed yourself inside until 1p.m., not letting clean it and preventing the new guests to enter, despite we offered you a luggage deposit. Lastly, the cleaning lady sent me pictures of how you left the apartment. Nobody had never left it in those conditions. It tooks five hours to clean it. I am really sorry we had all these problems, because for me it's the first time. I do my best for the guests and they are always satisfied. Regards, Ottavia
September 2017

오 User Profile
September 2017

Pearl User Profile
August 2017
We were a family of 5 adults, we all felt very safe here. The place was a good size. The sofa bed was used and the 2nd bathroom was excellent. If these weren't here, would have been a difficult exprience. Location was good, we were near the sights in Rome but not too close that every shop is caterted for tourist. It had local stores. Not sure about taxi as we walked everywhere. Metro is right outside. Enjoy your say.

Yvette User Profile
June 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The communication with Ottavia before we arrived in Rome was excellent. Her husband met us at the apartment and was very hospitable. The apartment was just as pictured. We are a family of 5 and were extremely comfortable. The bathrooms were very spacious and modern, and the air conditioner worked very well during what seemed to be a heat wave. The apartment is a short walk from the Vatican. It was the first time I stayed at an Airbnb and I was very pleased.

Eva User Profile
June 2017

Rome, ItalyJoined in February 2016
Ottavia User Profile
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings