Skip to content
Steps down our bluff to Westward and Zuma beaches, with our antique street signs.View from Guest House bedroom open loft. We have two large umbrellas now and no new tent yet.
Malibu Ocean Front Guest House
Malibu Ocean Front Guest House
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

750 sq ft two story detached guesthouse, open loft views to ocean and sand. Comfy, cozy Sterns and Foster pillow top mattress king bed, small TV, so cuddle up, enjoy. Downstairs full kitchen, TV, wi-fi, gas FP,spa tub overhead shower also outside shower, steps down 100 ft bluff to sandy Beautiful Westward Beach, next to Famous Zuma Beach.

The space

In (High season) late spring, summer and holidays 7 nights minimum rental.
Winter ( Off season) excluding Holidays is a 4 night minimum.
Malibu City tax 12% is included
NO TAX on rentals over 31 days or longer.
Cleaning fee $150.00
Sleeps up to 4 people

(URL HIDDEN)Malibu City tax 12%
Cleaning fee $150.00, security deposit $1,000.00, Refunded if left to owners satisfaction(URL HIDDEN) Easter, Summer, Thanksgiving and Christmas weekly rentals only.

Gated private property.
Guest House sleeps up to 4, one king bed in open upper loft, TV. Ocean views from every room.
Queen sofabed in living room/kitchen area. TV, full kitchen with granite counters, refrigerator, wine cooler,microwave, dishwasher, etc.
Bathroom has Jetted tub with overhead shower on main floor, also outside shower. Lots of white towels for all. Everything is very clean and private.
Great place to unwind and enjoy Dolphins, seals, beautiful sunsets, all right in front.
Large patio overlooking ocean and miles of sandy beach.
100 feet above the beach with Steps down bluff to sand.
Beach towels, umbrellas, for your outdoor use.
Miles of sandy beach to walk right in front, also, 2 live theaters, movie theatre, hiking trails, tide pools, shopping and eateries near by. Bike and surf rentals 2 blocks away. Public transit bus run nearby. No pets or smoking please

Guest access

3 to 9 ft deep Unheated pool, warms late summer, two washer/dryers, large deck and upper rose gardens, lawns, off street secure gated parking.

Interaction with guests

I love people and I am quiet and respect your privacy. You are most welcomed to visit, if you wish. I live upstairs in the main house, if you need anything, then I am here to help.

Other things to note

Live theatre at Pepperdine University, also close by is the Malibu Stage Theatre. Getting to town is about 8 miles south with many shops, markets, health food store, Malibu Lagoon Museum and the Getty Museum, Golf Club, Lots of Hiking Trails, Tennis, Horseback rentals, Bike and surf rentals also nearby. Lots of beautiful trails for hiking. Malibu has three parks to enjoy.
Many restaurants all price ranges with good food.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

No Pets, Parties, events or Smoking Please! Rates are firm!
There is a 12% Malibu City tax.
Cleaning fee of $150.00

Gated private property.
1. NO parties, NO FILMING, EVENTS, NO SMOKING OR PETS ARE NOT PERMITTED IN OR ON THE PREMISES.
VIOLATION OF THIS RULE WILL RESULT IN FORFEITURE OF THE ENTIRE
SECURITY DEPOSIT.

2.Lodger Agrees to pay for any damage to the premises during this tenancy.

3.PLEASE REPORT TO OWNER ON MOVE IN DAY or within 12 hours of any
plumbing or electrical or other repairs needed. PLEASE DO NOT WAIT
UNTIL MOVE-OUT DAY TO REPORT ANY UNSATISFACTORY CONDITION.
There is a possibility you may be charged for damages left unreported.

(URL HIDDEN) will charge you for the Security deposits of $1000.00 if you leave the place damaged or very dirty.


5.1000 AM Check out must be adhere to, due to cleaning crew, unless no one else has booked. Check with owner first. Then a later checkout can be arranged.

6.If Lodger has not personally inspected property prior to occupancy,
acceptance of the agreement indicates that the Lodger acknowledges this
and accepts property “as is" without recourse.

7.IT IS UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED BETWEEN LODGER, AND OWNER
THAT ANY DISTURBANCES RESULTING IN NEIGHBORHOOD COMPLAINTS
OR POLICE ACTION SHALL CAUSE OCCUPANCY TO IMMEDIATELY BE
TERMINATED AND ALL MONIES TO BE FORTEITED. LODGER WOULD
PAY FOR ANY FINES INCURRED.

8. Wi -Fi works just fine for your computers and cell phones.

9. All keys to be returned to Owner at end of tenancy. A $40.00 charge will
be made for each lost key. Any lost or missing gate openers will be
charged the actual replacement cost plus a $ 45.00 service call fee.

10.There is a cancellation fee of 10% of the rent if the units are re-booked.
If a unit is not rebooked, all monies will be forfeited.

11.CLEANING CHARGES ARE:(URL HIDDEN)$200.00 for downstairs accommodation(URL HIDDEN)$150.00 for Guest House(URL HIDDEN)$100.00 for Studio.
Additional charges will apply based upon the condition the property is left
in, Dirty dishes, kitchen trash, hauling trash, etc. would constitute extra charges from
$100.00 & up and will be deducted from your Airbnb Security Deposit.

12.An adult must be present at all times when children are using or are in the
pool area.

13.Number of guest must be limited, (to avoid events), limited parking. Please ask owner if you are inviting more than 8 visitors to visit you.

14.Parking is limited, additional visitors must have owner's approval.

15.Trash must be taken to top of property (use blue or green trash can for kitchen food items, no plastic bags please) (Grey cans for recycle) and NOT left outside of your rental, as we have raccoons that will play and throw your trash all over the yard.

16.Please do not re-arrange furniture (due to floor damage). Downstairs has a hand painted sea mural on the floor by a wonderful artist.

17.Feel free to ask landlord any questions (phone number (URL HIDDEN) tape or nails on walls.

19. Towels & Bedding will not be used for outside use,
as beach towels are supplied.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jim & Sherry ... User Profile
November 2017
Another wonderful stay in the cottage. We absolutely love this place for many reasons - its right on the buff at Pt Dume where you can see and hear the waves, walk to hiking at the point and central to Malibu. Thanks again Toni, Frank and Pinky! Until next time!

Stephane User Profile
August 2017
Great place. magical atmosphere. Antoinette is a fantastic host. Pinkie is "the icing on the cake". Antoinette, thanks for everything
Antoinette User Profile
Response from Antoinette:
Dear Stephane, Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to meet and host a real gentleman, even Pinky loved you. You were so quiet we didn't even know you were here, Thank you for leaving our place clean and in great shape. You are always welcomed back. You were the perfect guest. Antoinette, Frank and Pinky
August 2017

Marc User Profile
July 2017
This is one amazing gem of a place to stay in Malibu. I honestly feel so lucky. I don't think you will find better in Malibu in terms of being on the ocean. There are so many great attributes to this vacation rental. The views of the ocean and coast are spectacular. The property, unlike other ocean rentals in Malibu, is far away from the PCH so you will hear zero traffic noise. It's in a more exclusive neighborhood in a gated home. You can walk less than a mile or so to some great shops, supermarket, etc and cliffside hiking along the ocean. It's good to have a car here. If you choose to use Uber, give yourself 20-30 minutes for your ride to show up. The property itself is magical, exquisitely manicured and appointed, and high end all the way. There's actually two vacation rentals on the property, with the main house in between them. I rented both for my family. Each one is well furnished with all that you'll need. The pictures don't do this rental justice. Antoinette is a fabulous and gracious host. Super helpful and responsive and a delight to connect with. Understand that you are right next door to your host. This was fine with us. And you can easily have a great sense of privacy. The beach is right down the cliffside steps in your backyard. And it's one of the better beaches in Malibu for walking, sunning, and families. And again, the views are epic. This is a very special place. Highly recommended...
Antoinette User Profile
Response from Antoinette:
Marc, you and your beautiful family were top notch. You were so informative and fun to talk with and you were so quiet and left our guest house so clean. We really appreciate all your kind words. You are always welcomed here and you did bring joy to our little paradise. Keep telling people how to stay healthy with your show. Send us the information so we can join in and get in great shape as you are. We loved that you had an enjoyable stay. big hugs, Antoinette, Frank and Pinky
July 2017

Marti User Profile
June 2017
This is s delightful cottage next to the main house on a perfectly magical property. The location is amazing. Great sunset views and only steps to a huge beach that isn't too heavily populated just down from the parking area for Zuma. Cottage is adorable -- we had three people there comfortably. Internet service was good, as was TV and all the extras like the garden and Pinky the dog. Antoinette was welcoming and super helpful. We can't wait to go back! Marti and Lane
Antoinette User Profile
Response from Antoinette:
Dear Marti, Thank you for being the perfect guests that brought joy to all of us. We just loved meeting you and your adorable and well mannered daughter. We really appreciate your care of our little guest house. A big thank you for leaving it so very super clean. Remember to add a free day to your next vacation. You are the best! Antoinette, Frank and Pink
June 2017

Jim & Sherry ... User Profile
October 2016
Another wonderful stay in the Malibu ocean front guest house. This was our third stay there and it keeps getting better - which would seem hard to do considering how nice this location is and Toni, Frank, and Pinky are the perfect hosts. We look forward to our next stay there!

Desiree User Profile
August 2016
We have to admit, we have been repeat offenders. But this is the first time we have stayed in the lovely Guest House. With space for four guest A kitchen bar and amazing views from any corner of the house it was perfect for our little family trip. The views are so fantastic - even from the shower you can have a glimpse to the ocean! We can whole heartedly recommend Toni as a host: she is so lovely, everything is impeccable clean and the location is prime. The sea life passes by (this time seals and dolphins) just below and Dume beach it's just a few steps below. Just the place to retire a few days and enjoy life! It has been lovely as always and we look sadly back that our stay is over already while we look forward to come back soon. Highly recommended

Wow! This was our 2nd time staying in the cottage and it keeps getting better. Such a nice setting looking out over the ocean and hearing the waves break. My wife an i thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved talking to Toni and Frank as they are perfect hosts. We had fun with Pinky too - miss her already. Cant wait to get back there.
Antoinette User Profile
Response from Antoinette:
We just love this power couple! You could not ask for anyone better. They are so special and both have such inventive minds. We cannot wait for them to return after their successful trip to Abu Dhabi and the Royal family will want all his own great designs of his fantastic bikes. It has been such an honor to host Jim and Sherry twice now. They left our guest house spotless as always. Have a wonderful trip. Antoinette and Frank
July 2016

Malibu, California, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Antoinette User Profile
Love living in such a beautiful place that keeps me so happy and grateful to have been here for over 26 years. It is great to share it all with others. I am a senior that loves life and meeting new people from all over the world. Cannot live without watching the whales in season…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings