Cozy Private Room in Quiet Neighborhood.

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy home in a quiet neighborhood in Somerdale, NJ, located in a very central location close to lots of shopping malls, restaurants, public transportation, close to Philly (by train or car) and close to major highways.
This home is conveniently located 1.5 miles drive from Voorhees Town Center, aka, Echelon Mall, 1.6 miles from Patco-Ashland Train Station, 12 miles from Cherry Hill Mall and 15 miles from Philadelphia, PA.

The space

Nice cozy room with large closet and very comfortable queen bed. There is a comfortable chair, nightstand and dresser with mirror as well.
There is a shared bathroom, equipped with towels and toiletries.
The kitchen has all the appliances you'll need, as well as a dishwasher.
There dining room is cozy and adjacent to the living room, where you can sit and relax, turn on the fire place and/or watch TV.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the shared bathroom, kitchen, dining room, living room, front and back yard.

Interaction with guests

As your host, I will available throughout your stay and will gladly answer any concerns/questions you may have.

Other things to note

I have a Pomeranian and he is very friendly and yappy. If you have a fear of dogs, please let me know so I can make appropriate arrangements.
I also have a roommate who lives on the lower floor. She does not share the space on this listing, however, occasionally she may use the kitchen.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 1PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- No pets
- No loud parties
- No unauthorized overnight guests
- No illegal drugs
- No smoking inside the home


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

1 Review

Suzanne User Profile
March 2017
Lucy"s home was lovely, very clean and so close to my workshop in Voorhees.
Lucy User Profile
Response from Lucy:
Thank you Suzanne! You are welcome back anytime!
March 2017

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Lucy User Profile

Hello Travelers,

I am an active person. During the summer I try to go to the beach almost every weekend. I enjoy traveling and try to do it as much as my schedule allows me to. I enjoy drinking a glass of wine or an ice cold beer over a movie or conversation. I love to cook and trying out different restaurants. I have a Pomeranian that is attached to my hip and goes with me almost everywhere.

I have a roommate who would be of no bother to you. She has the lower floor of the house. She has her own living space, bedroom and bathroom on the lower floor. She seldom uses the kitchen, but again, that's a rare occurrence.

If you decide to stay at my place, you will enjoy your time here. Chances are my dog and I will be gone most of the time (due to my work schedule and frequent trips to the beach), but I will make sure you feel comfortable and have everything you need during your stay. Even if I am not around, I am always reachable by phone.

Happy Travels!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings