The kitchen is fully equipped with two-burner gas stove and oven and a small fridge with icebox.Kitchen-living area.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

If you like the idea of “cozy” and “Carpathian,” this little cottage is the perfect place, winter, summer and in-between. The interior was hand built by Hutsul craftsmen: pine/larch panelling, stone walls, wrought-iron railings, oak stairs, and more.

The space

Ideal for a family with 1-3 children, Dorianka comes fully equipped with WC, shower, kitchen, hot and cold running water, a two-burner gas stove with oven, a small fridge with icebox, and all the ameneties for independent living. A small spare room can be used for extra guests, for dining purposes, or as a studio. In the summer time, there is a small terrace with table and benches in the greenhouse for outdoor sheltered eating. The perfect home-away-from-home for someone on sabbatical wanting to write or paint.

Guest access

The half-acre property with mature orchard and creek includes the main house with three additional guest rooms for a larger group, a hammock, a large barbecue grill, a wooden swing with roof, and a garden pavillion for summer dining or simply to play cards or board games, chat or read in the fresh mountain air. The vegetable patch includes a wide range of vegetables for salads, strawberries, raspberries and black currants for summer picking. In winter, smaller children can sled or saucer right in the back yard. Plenty of fruit and shade trees. The Prut River is about 100 meters away for sunning or swimming. Bukovel, a major ski resort, is 40 minutes away by car, offering winter and summer attractions. There is no land line in the cottage, so I recommend that guests have a cell phone.

Interaction with guests

I live permanently in the main house, so would be available for any questions or suggestions. Interaction depends entirely on both parties and privacy will be respected both ways.

Other things to note

This would be the perfect home for someone taking a sabbatical year to write or do research.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after 4 guests
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking on the property for human and plant health. I have three cats, but I would consider negotiating bringing along a small dog or cat with a long-term guest.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lori User Profile
August 2017
Four friends and I stayed in Lidia's cosy cottage for three nights and are so glad that we did. I unfortunately made a mistake with arrival times due to a mishap with our train and missed that lidia offered to meet at the station to pick us up which was very thoughtful of her. We arrived late at night and Lidia welcomed us into her home and even cooked us a special vegetarian feast knowing we hadn't eaten since the afternoon. Lidia has been the most hospitable host and a beautiful friend to us all and we are very grateful for her company and conversations. She always ensured we had enough water and toilet paper and regularly checked in on us. We loved being able to harvest vegetables from Lidia's garden which she so generously offered to us. It was a beautiful and relaxing experience to gather our food and eat fresh ingredients. Thank you so much Lidia for such a wonderful time, all the best! X

Mickaël User Profile
August 2017
Very cosy little guest house in a calm neighbourhood close to the forest and a river. A warm welcome of Lidia who was always there for us. She was always there for any questions. Perfect place for spending time with children. Lots of vegetables and fruits can be taken at any time in a nice garden close to the guest house. Lots of places to see and to visit around. If you are looking for a calm place to have a rest, do not hesitate!
Lidia User Profile
Response from Lidia:
You were wonderful guests. Come again any time! :)
August 2017

Natalie User Profile
August 2017
Lidia's place is very cute, homey and comfortable. It was like living in a Ukranian fairy tale! The gardens are pretty and plentiful and Lidia was a fantastic hostess! She provided so much great travel advice. I literally dint think I could have pulled this trip off without her! We are a family of 5 and we had a great time! Thank you!!!

Driles User Profile
August 2016
This place was Awesome. For me, it was perfect. The cabin was clean and well built. It had all the comforts you could want in a cabin. It is exactly as it appears on the website. Lidia was a fantastic hostess. Her language skills were a big help, and a big reason our trip turned out so well.
Lidia User Profile
Response from Lidia:
Thank-you, David and Tanya. You were great guests and I enjoyed very much having you and sharing shashlyk!
August 2016

Selçuk User Profile
May 2016
very clean house, helpful host... Thanks Lydia for everything.

Maciej User Profile
June 2015
Lidia's little house is simply amazing. She put a lot of effort into the interiors, to make it feel comfy yet rustic. It has comfortable beds and a nice little kitchen. I enjoyed relaxing in the garden pagoda, and playing in river not too far from the house. Lidia is a amazing host, she took great care of us! Thanks!
Lidia User Profile
Response from Lidia:
Thank you, Maciej and Valeria!
June 2015

Anna User Profile
August 2016
Лидия очень гостеприимный и одновременно тактичный хозяин. Ее дом действительно уютный, а дизайн и организация пространства продуманны до мелочей. Понравился как сам дом, и так и отдых в Яремче и окресностях. Рекомендую этого хозяина.

Yaremche, UkraineJoined in May 2013
Lidia User Profile

A Canadian who has moved to the mountain area of Ukraine to enjoy country living after a lifetime of major cities in Canada, the US and Ukraine.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Русский, українська
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings