Welcome to Flip Flop Rental! Cozy living room with a sofa sleeper.
Flip Flop Rental
Flip Flop Rental
9 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
9 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This house has plenty of room for the whole family. Relax in the large heated saltwater pool. Located 2 miles from Venice beach.

**February and March (only) must be booked together, I will decline any reservations less than the full two months.

The space

This house is very spacious for everyone. It's a corner lot next to a very large park. Highway 41 is just 2 blocks away for easy access to everywhere north and south of Venice. Lots of shopping and restaurants just minutes away. There are many beaches just minutes away including Venice Beach which is known as the shark tooth capital of the world.

Guest access

This is a kid friendly house. I have life vest, pack-n-play, booster seat, stroller, and a security fence for the pool. Plenty of movies and toys for indoor entertainment.

Interaction with guests

My husband and I bought this house in 2014. We have made many updates to the property. We know you will love this house as much as we do. We can't wait to retire so we can live there permanently.

Other things to note

Beautiful Siesta Keys (voted as the #1 beach in the United States), is only a short drive away, and worth seeing. We truly enjoy the many local beaches that are only minutes from the house.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

This is a family friendly neighborhood. No pets allowed at all!!! Main renter must be over the age of 25. Absolutely no smoking anywhere on the premises. There is an empty lot next to the property where tenants may smoke. Property manager has the right to enforce rules and evict guest who don't follow the rules.


Cancellations

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tom User Profile
October 2017
Great little house, massive pool in back with a BBQ. Everything you need is provided. Great central location close to everything. Would stay here again and will!

Donald User Profile
August 2017
Darlene was accommodating at the last minute. Home was all it was reported to be and more. Great and convenient home for the area to stay at. Don

Karen User Profile
April 2017
We were very lucky to have chosen this house to spend our vacation in! Very clean and equipped with anything and everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The large pool was used multiple times a day and was surrounded by good quality outdoor furniture to lounge on. We saw all kind of beach furniture you could take to the beach, even had a set of golf clubs! Two living rooms and multiple Tv's would be great for larger families. The washer and dryer were very useful, there was all soap etc there, even though we did bring our own. The bathroom is also fully stocked, hairdryers in both and shampoo/conditioner/toothbrushes/toothpaste/new hairbrush/nail care kit. Darlene had also left a bottle of wine, juice and popcorn snacks. You are only a few miles from multiple beaches and great restaurants. Darlene also checked in with us during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. This is the only place we want to stay the next time we're in Venice! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Chris User Profile
April 2017
My family and I were very pleased with the accommodations of this property. Darlene was very helpful and very friendly when it came to our stay. We can't wait for another stay and highly recommend it to others.

Steven User Profile
November 2016
Dryer didn't work, outdated furnishings and much higher total price for comparables.
Darlene User ProfileDarlene is a superhost.
Response from Darlene:
Dryer was working just fine before and after your stay. Perhaps operator error?? No one has ever complained about the furnishings until now. Most guests find them very nice. You booked this house in April of 2016. I have a 30 day cancelation policy, so if you wanted to stay somewhere cheaper you could have. However, $150 a night for 8 guest with a huge private heated pool, 3 bedrooms, huge family & living room, and plenty of dinning space seems very reasonable for Venice. Perhaps you weren't the right quest for my house, but there are plenty of others who have and will appreciate all the hard work my property manager and I put into making it a great place to stay.
November 2016

Brandon User Profile
November 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect as it was our first time using AirBnB. However, it felt like I was walking into my own home. Everything was clean and there were even little things that make it stand out as a great place to stay on your next getaway. I'll definitely be a repeat customer here at the Flip Flop.

Michael User Profile
November 2016
Arriving at the home we were welcomed with treats and a welcome letter which made us feel we were staying with family. The location is easy to get to and close to everything. The neighborhood is safe and clean and friendly neighbors. The pool was enjoyed every day and the patio a great place to enjoy dinner. Definitely will stay there again when we are in the area.

Vermillion, South Dakota, United StatesJoined in February 2016
Darlene User ProfileDarlene is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings