our dog named Julli
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Come and experience the beautiful Neve Zohar, 200 meters from the Dead sea .
We have nice, clean and well equipped rooms. It is possible to bye breakfast and dinner for ekstra charge Host speaks german, english, danish, and french.

Free parking


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 7PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: 155 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Check in time is 1PM - 7PM

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mira User Profile
August 2017
Samy's place is nice, big and quiet. The bed is very comfortable and beside the shared kitchen you also have a small private kitchen with a fridge and a sink for yourself. It is good to have a car when you stay there because the small village is quite far away from the shops but samy helped us since we didnt have a car and gave us the number of a friendly taxi driver who picked us up whenever we wanted to.
Samy User Profile
Response from Samy:
Thanks Mira for your review All the best to you Samy
August 2017

Jan User Profile
July 2017
Everythings perfect! :) Thanks for everything... The best from Israel! ;)
Samy User Profile
Response from Samy:
Thanks Jan happy to hear you had a nice time Samy
July 2017

Ana Maria User Profile
July 2017
Very nice host, responsive and had everything in order for my arrival. Room was nice and well provided -- I particularly enjoyed the dead see bath products. Overall enjoyed my stay and would come back.
Samy User Profile
Response from Samy:
Thanks a lot for your review Happy to hear you had a nice time Samy
July 2017

Mark User Profile
June 2017
The room was good, though a little old. Value was good compared to the hotels around, but you aren't in walking distance from any restaurants or beaches, so be prepared to drive.

Caroline User Profile
June 2017
Samy's guesthouse was clean, but other than that our stay was kind of disappointing. Samy left shortly after we arrived for our entire stay, which would have been fine but he was not very responsive to messages and when he did respond, he wasn't overly helpful. For example, when we couldn't get the gas stove to start, he told us to use the gas for cooking. While there is Wifi, it is so slow that it is basically unusable. The air conditioning unit also dripped on our bed sometimes and didn't cool off the room very well. We did not have our own car, and there are bus options to the main Dead Sea resorts in Ein Bokek (about 80 minutes walk, but way too hot for that!), Masada, and Ein Gedi. Buses don't run super frequently (about every 90 minutes) and also don't run from about 3pm on Friday until Sunday morning because of Shabbat. Taxis are few and far between, even in Ein Bokek. While doable, I wouldn't recommend staying here without your own vehicle.
Samy User Profile
Response from Samy:
Dear Carolin The gas was working I am sorry that you couldn't started The same with the Oven . Anyone can read all the dozens recommendations for Gil guest rooms We never had a single complaint Thanks again for your stay Samy
June 2017

Klaus User Profile
June 2017
Very nice place and best contact to the host. But You should better have a car to go to the beach or to discover the best places around.

Konstantin User Profile
June 2017
Perfect base for visiting the Dead Sea: Away from all the big ugly hotels to the North, these rooms are located in a smaller village made out of mostly rooms for rent. The beach is near (and empty!), everything is tidy&quiet and thanks to the A/C you can sleep through the desert heat. Also, your host knows all the good wadis for early morning or afternoon hikes - just ask!
Samy User Profile
Response from Samy:
thanks Konstantin for you revew all the best samy
June 2017

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Neve Zohar, IsraelJoined in February 2016
Samy User Profile
Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français, Norsk, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings