Bedroom view 1Bedroom view 2
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Large private room and bathroom in a spacious, light, airy loft style apartment. Moments from Cuba St and a short walk to the waterfront, Te Papa and the rest of the city. West facing for afternoon sun. Wellington's major attractions along with the best cafes, restaurants and bars all within easy reach.

The space

Spacious room with great afternoon sun and a large modern ensuite bathroom (twin basins and a double shower). Queen size bed and couch that folds down into either a double or 2 single beds. Secure access to the apartment floors. Unlimited wifi, no cable TV but Chromecast from your wifi device to the TV.

Guest access

Full access to the living area, sunny balcony and the kitchen. Use of the laundry. Secure access to the apartment floors.

Interaction with guests

If I am able I will be home to greet you and introduce you to the apartment. If not I will provide you with directions to the key and access card from a secured location. As the apartment is also my home generally I will be around to provide you with information about what Wellington has to offer. While I do like at least some interaction with my guests I am happy for that to be as much or as little as you'd like.

Other things to note

The entrance to the apartment floors is through a lobby and lifts that are shared with a public car park and commercial premises. The apartment floors are secured and require an electronic tag for entry. The lifts and lobby are a little tired but this does not extend to the apartments.


Amenities
Lift
Internet

Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jill User Profile
October 2017
A great place to stay in Wellington offering easy proximity to everything the CBD has to offer. A good sized City apartment with masses of space set aside for visitors George’s place is highly recommended for a week or a weekend - for business or holiday.

Jill User Profile
October 2017
George’s place is one if he best in town. Cool apartment, generous guest accommodation and a brilliant location. Highly recommended.

Jessica User Profile
August 2017
Great location, very clean and spacious. George is a lovely host.

Brendan User Profile
July 2017
Great place. Recommended

Craig User Profile
July 2017
Great location, very comfortable and George is a great host

Hannah User Profile
July 2017
Had an amazing stay at George's place! George was very friendly and helpful and made our stay a much better one. The place was central to everything and made sightseeing much easier. Place was very clean and George was very helpful with directions and provided great amenities in his apartment. Thank you to George and if I'm ever in Wellington again I'll be sure to go there again!

Lara User Profile
July 2017
Super central (2 mins from Cuba St!), comfortable and George is a great host. Thanks very much!

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in March 2016
George User ProfileGeorge is a superhost.

Hi I'm George. I'm a 60 year old IT consultant and have lived a large part of my adult life in Wellington. It is a fantastic place to live with easy access to the arts, food and nightlife you might expect of a much larger city along with fantastic outdoor options within easy reach.

As a keen freediver and spearfisher I love Wellington's proximity to large stretches of wild and unspoilt coastline. I spend a lot of time diving for both the joy of being in the water and for seafood for the table.

I have traveled widely for both work and pleasure but more recently have focused on re-exploring the NZ outdoors be it diving, walking or mountain biking. Antarctica, Patagonia and the Galapagos remain on the list for future visits.

I have 2 grown daughters who have left home leaving me with a spare room in my spacious, comfortable central city apartment.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings