Single bedroomLiving Room
Comfortable terraced house in beautiful area
Comfortable terraced house in beautiful area

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Surrounded by beautiful countryside but only 3 miles from the historic market town of Wells. A great base to explore Somerset. Private parking for one vehicle. Plenty to do in the area. There is one single and one double room, to accommodate up to three. Guests may have full use of the house, shared with the owner (Emma) and Nero, the cat.

The space

A comfortable,modern 3 bedroom home with all mod cons. There are two available bedrooms, one single and one double. Guests are welcome to make themselves at home during their stay and feel free to use living room and kitchen. The Wi-Fi connection is good, but mobile phone reception is generally poor in the house

Guest access

There is 24 hour access, guests will have their own keys and can come and go as they please. There is a key safe next to the front door so guests can check in, even if the host is not home.

Interaction with guests

I work long hours and am sometimes away on business, or pleasure. How much of the time I am home, depends very much on timing. If my being there, or not, matters, please check before you book.

Other things to note

Apologies, there is no dining area or dining table, but there are trays and guests can eat in the living room. In the Summer, weather permitting, there is a dining set in the garden.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 18 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jakub User Profile
October 2016
Comfortable house just a nice walk away from downtown. We didn't meet Emma but she did her best communication wise and sweet Nero the cat welcomed us there. Clean and comfy! All the best

Robyn User Profile
August 2016
Emma is a warm and welcoming hostess with a lovely home, conveniently located within walking distance of the gorgeous Wells cathedral and lovely little pubs :)

Raphaël User Profile
August 2016
Emma has been a wonderful host, with nice attentions to make us feel at home or better. The place is absolutely quiet and we really enjoyed our stay.

Tim User Profile
August 2016
This listing provided just what was needed - a comfortable, home-like experience where we could relax in peace.

Richard User Profile
July 2016
Emma made us feel very welcome. The neighbourhood is really nice and a good base to explore the local area. Emma was very good at keeping in contact with us.

Helen User Profile
July 2016
Emma could not have done more to make us feel welcome and at ease. The area was very quiet and very close to Glastonbury where we wanted to go in the morning.

Hubert User Profile
July 2016
Very nice and welcoming and absolutely lovely lady! Shared with us whole house and we feels like at home! We have been treated very friendly. The location was ideal and we had fabulous time! Thank you for everything Emma!

South Horrington Village, United KingdomJoined in March 2016
Emma User Profile

I'm a cosmetic nurse. I have travelled extensively and love meeting new people, exploring new places and different cultures. I love art, history, theatre, film and live music and dining with good company and good food, in or out. I read A LOT, my taste in all things is eclectic. I'm averse to any kind of dogma, be it religious or political. My style of travelling is flexible, independent, seeking new experiences and memories to treasure. I can't live without food and water!

Languages: English
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings