Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Located in Hayes Valley, right on Hayes Street. One block from Alamo Square and the famous Painted Ladies, including the home of the show "Full House". The house is just two blocks up from the unique, shopping district of Hayes Valley features clothing, shoes galore, boutique children's shops, and amazing food and drink establishments.For those that like to visit by bike, Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours, which offers bike rentals and tours. For families, you are within walking distance of four playgrounds, about 1-4 blocks. Because of our location on Hayes and Fillmore, we are on two Muni Lines, the 21, which takes you to Market Street, Union Square and the Embarcadero, and the 22 which takes you to the Fillmore shopping district, Pacific Heights, Chestnut, Haight Ashbury, the Castro and the Mission. If you are a Performing Arts fan we live 6 blocks from the San Francisco Ballet, Opera House and other performing arts theaters.
As for our house, we live in a classic Victorian Flat. Hard wood floors, vaulted 12 foot ceiling, checkered black and white tiled kitchen and a long hallway describe our house. Great for families, couples or friends. We have 3 bedrooms (1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Full) and a babies room with a big girl bed (3-5.5 years old). To accommodate 6 people we have two full bathrooms, both fully equipped, one with a bath and the other with a double shower head. Relaxing in our living room is quite easy with our flat screen TV + Roku (Hulu, Netflix and Amazon Prime (the last two you can sign in through your account)) + WiFi, comfortable couch, and view to the outside through our 3 bay windows. Our dining room table seats up to 8 people, and is right off the kitchen for easy access. The dining room has light pouring in from the backyard and is a great place to have meals, chat, or relax. We have a well equipped kitchen and a full washer/dryer. Outside you will have access to our benched in seating area, upper grassed-in yard and BBQ if desired.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 11AM
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 310
Security Deposit: 1410
Weekly Discount: 1%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 11AM

Our flat is surrounded by singles, couples and families. Everyone is very helpful and kind. Our neighbors above and around us are all professionals of some sort, therefore our house and neighbors are quiet. All of our neighbors know us and will be helpful if you need help. Just like being a guest in anyones house we just ask that you treat our house and its items how you would treat yours;with respect.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tammy User Profile
July 2017
Heidi is a wonderful host! She is clear about what is available in the property and the detailed document outlining how things worked along with suggestions and check out instructions made it a GREAT experience for our family. The fresh flowers and some snacks to nibble on during our downtime made it feel like home. We found the location to be easily accessible to restaurants, bus lines, grocery store and much more. This is the first floor house of a multi-level building and there was the usual upstairs noise but Heidi did provide a couple of Noise machines but we did not use them because we were tired from our daily adventures and went right off to sleep in the very comfortable beds and cozy linens.

Jason User Profile
August 2016
Never met Heidi, but she provided everything we needed for a great stay in her home. Restaurant recommendations in her multi-page notes for us were spot-on (and Hayes Valley is generally quite a nice area). Overall, we had no problems and would happily stay again.

Nicole User Profile
June 2016
Heidi's home in San Francisco had everything my family and I could need for our short stay in the city! The house is super comfortable and in a fantastic location. We could walk all over the city from there or take the Muni. There were great bakeries and restaurants locally. Could not have wished for a better stay in San Francisco. Thanks for hosting!

Allison User Profile
July 2015
This Air Bnb was lovely and very comfortable for six adults and even a 16 month old. It has San Fransisco charm in a row house with the fun artwork, light fixtures and paint colors. They had a large kitchen and grill for cooking and a large enough dining room table for all of us to eat. This Air Bnb was truly child friendly, equipped with a crib, changing table and even toys and books, which made our toddler feel right at home. It is also in a great location, by the iconic Painted Ladies, a beautiful park with great city views, and even allowed for a daily trip to Blue Bottle Coffee and La Boulanger Bakery. As a host, she was communicative when needed and met us with a smile when we arrived. We had a great trip and highly recommend this Air Bnb for families who want to enjoy San Francisco.

Dave User Profile
November 2014
Heidi's house was great. We had our Thanksgiving dinner there and it was a beautiful and clean space. Heidi was very communicative throughout the whole process. Great experience!

Matt User Profile
July 2013
Heidi's apartment is centrally located and has easy access to buses and great access to restaurants, shopping, and hanging out. Her apartment is comfortable, roomy, and particularly good if you have younger children.
Heidi User Profile
Response from Heidi:
thanks Matt.
July 2013

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Heidi User Profile

We are a family of four, love living in the city. I am a teacher, my husband is a consultant. We have lived in the Bay Area for 10 years. We go to parks, hikes, love picnics at the beach. and dinners out.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings