GREAT APT w BALCONY in BEST AREA
Hosted by Alexandra
Alexandra is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a big terrific apartment in one of the most desirable areas. Downstairs you’ll find the best day and nightlife in the city. It's a very popular area, but the building faces the back, so is very quiet but gets tons of light from big windows.

The space

The apartment is a large 1 bedroom that can be used as a convertible 2 bedroom. The main bedroom has a huge window and tons of light.
The space also has windows that are almost floor to ceiling, with absolutely no buildings or anything blocking them so it gets tons of natural light while you have total privacy. The main bedroom has a desk, Queen bed, and more features you can see in the photo. The converted converted room is a sectioned off part of the main room that is blocked off from view of the rest of that room. It has a full desk, dresser, and also a full Queen bed.
The apartment is on the 3rd floor of a walk up (so up 2 flights of stairs, only saying that because some ground floors are considered 0 so you actually walk up 3 flights, not the case here). I have everything else in terms of needs like dishes, couch, etc. Everything else in the apartment is full—full size kitchen with fridge and proper stove. And for what it's worth, the bathroom is also incredibly big; fits even a dresser which I've never seen before! I love my apartment and hope you do too!

Interaction with guests

If and when I’m around, I’m glad to help as much or as little as desired.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $24 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $44 NZD
Security Deposit $148 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $220 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please be kind and considerate. No loud noise after 10pm and no smoking inside (luckily there is a patio for that). No additional guests not included in the booking.
Especially if there is another guest in the space, please be respectful of one another. You will not be able to stay if you aren't understanding of their space.


Cancellations

Availability
9 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jonathan User Profile
April 2016
The place was exactly as described, with some good advice on what to do in the area. Sasha was great.

Tony User Profile
March 2016
I was sent a very detailed and welcoming note from my host. The apartment was accurately described and in a great location. I will try and stay there again.

Susana User Profile
December 2016
Estuvimos 3 personas en el apartamento durante 9 dias. Definitivamente las fotos no se corresponden con la realidad (tengo fotos reales de mi estancia). La casa estaba sucia y llena de sus cosas personales. Apenas espacio para colocar y colgar la ropa en la habitacion. Las perchas cuelgan de la tuberia de agua, sucio. La casa no esta preparada para recibir a ningun huesped. Nos sentimos como invadiendo su espacio ya que como digo esta repleta de cosas personales suyas, tambien el frigorifico.... El balcon esta sucio, sin apenas espacio paara salir, lleno de cosas y desordenado, no apetece salir afuera. Casa nada acogedora. Escribo esto tras mi experiencia de mas de una semana alli. Como huesped me hubiera gustado haber leido esta informacion veridica antes de reservar el apartamento para no ir!. Por el precio que pide hay apartamentos mejores y mas limpios! Saludos

This host has 44 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Alexandra User Profile

My name is Sasha and I am a literary agent living and working in NYC. I love yoga, reading, hiking, swimming, and being outdoors in general. I'm a pretty avid traveler, but love my home and my couch as well!

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings