Books and the kitchen. The living room.
Nice apartment near the city centre
Hosted by Dennis
Dennis is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Mi casa es su casa. That's the idea!

My house is located in the Indische Buurt. This is an upcoming neighbourhood located ten minutes from the city. My house has one big and one small sleeping room, a big living room with an open kitchen. In total it's about 70m2.
It's located on the first floor and has a sunny balcony on the front side and a large terrace (30m2) on the back.

You'll find a two person bed; a corner sofa which is perfectly suited for watching a movie on my beamer; a two person bath with rain shower to warm yourself if you are raided by a rainy day; and a washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, coffee and espresso machine, oven, microwave, stereo etc. Of course there is a wireless internet connection and cable tv.

But, there is a but. My house isn't completely my house anymore... I share it with my two cats: Bear and Mouse. Bear is a superfriendly, playfull and cuddly cat. He even fetches his toys!
Mouse is really shy. Her favorite thing in the world is to be left alone and to watch the birds outside.
If you really like cats, please let me know, because Mouse and Bear will let you share the apartment with them if, and only if you want to play with Bear en feed them both.

If you don't like cats, they will stay someplace else. If you are allergic for cats, my house probably isn't the best place to stay.

And if you have anymore questions or encounter problems, my big brother lives just a couple of blocks away and willing to help!

See you soon in my place. And yours ;)

Guest access

All the rooms and the balconies on the front and the back.

Interaction with guests

I am always happy to help.

Other things to note

I have two cats. If you like cats and want to play with them and feed them, the would love to meet you. They can also stay with a friend, then the house is catfree.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $52 NZD
Security Deposit $871 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

- Feel at home and enjoy the city!

- Don't make a mess, steal or break anything. And of course, an accident can happen, but be honest and we will work something out.
- You may use my towels and sheets, just put them in the laundry basket when leave.
- Lock the doors and windows when you leave the apartment
- Be friendly to the neighbors, I really like them ;)

- Please don't smoke in the house. I have two lovely balconies, which are great to have a smoke!
- Please ask about possibilities with check-in and check-out times. I try to be as flexible as possible but as a rule of thumb: check-out times are at 10.00 in the morning; check-in times at 14.00 pm.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Philippe User Profile
August 2017
Dennis's apartment is lovely, clean, comfortable and well appointed, the terrace was wonderful on the one warm and dry night we enjoyed in Amsterdam! Getting around on public transportation is easy once you are used to it and the neighbourhood is quiet and full of surprises!

Samantha User Profile
August 2017
This is what I wish all airb&bs were like. The location is great and is near some really great restaurants plus it's an easy Uber ride to the main area of Amsterdam. The apartment was adorable, cozy, and truly felt like home. The bathroom is well stocked with shampoo/ body wash etc. The newly remodeled and lovely kitchen has all the tools you need to cook a great meal. Dennis even left us some fresh food and drinks which was so nice. The two cats are so adorable and I was honestly sad to say goodbye to them haha. We truly loved our stay and both Dennis and Marija were great and helpful hosts. I would recommend this apartment to anyone.

Lucy User Profile
August 2017
Dennis' apartment was just perfect, a home away from home! The neighbourhood is fantastic and overs a wide range of restaurants and bars. It is walking distance to the city centre but also has great tram and bus links. Dennis also gave us some fantastic suggestions of places to visit in the area, the Flevopark was particularly good. The apartment is beautiful and has everything you need for a long weekend away including a huge terrace. We also had the pleasure of meeting Bear and Mouse (the cats!). Overall we had a brilliant trip and when back in Amsterdam, would love to stay in Dennis' apartment again.

Nice appartment with 2 very friendly cats and a terasse we were not able to enjoy due to changing weather.

Loris User Profile
July 2017
Dennis is a perfect host ! Friendly, and he gives good advices on Amsterdam life. Appartement is very nice, with a beautiful decoration and two lovely cats. We will definitely return for a future holiday

Lisa User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Daniel User Profile
October 2016
Dennis were very nice when we first met him and presented the apartment and its facilities to us when we came, and gave us something to drink, which was very appreciated. He then introduced us to Bear and Mouse, and they were so sweet! We even managed to play and talk with Mouse when he became comfortable with us. And you really get the home feeling here, that's for sure!

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in May 2013
Dennis User Profile

Happy go lucky with a serious touch.

I'm a sociologist and work as a teacher and researcher. I am interested in hanging with friends, meeting new people, politics, good and interesting food, philosophy, going out (preferably techno-music), deep conversation and stupid jokes. I like to explore life in every way possible and feel the urge to try everything at least once.

I really like initiatives like couchsurfing and airbnb. I feel it's a great way to handle possessions: share.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings