verandaA green balcony for a morning coffee or an evening beer
Acropolis view, small penthhouse, in Athens center
Hosted by Myrsini
Myrsini is the host.Myrsini is a superhost.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Only 250 meters from METAXOURGIO metro station, this flat is a real cozy home, not a typical tourist rental. It has a sunny bedroom,comfy living room with glass wall overlooking Athens, fully equiped kitchen, free wifi, plasma screen tv, sunny veranda, washer&dryer, supplies in the refrigerator for free breakfast, air conditioner, friendly neigbourhood, super markets, coffee shops, pharmacy, tavernas. Since I live sometimes there you can find all you need from aspirine to toothpaste and slippers

The space

Confortable 5th floor apartment with elevator, nice view, at Metaxourgio area, down town Athens, 250 meters from metro and railway station. The building is on St. Pauls square and you can see the Acropolis just by sitting on the living room sofa, or at the sunny balcony.

Guest access

Guests can use all the spaces.They can even borrow an umbrella or a jacket or my hair conditioner.

Interaction with guests

I will be glad to help you if you need something during your stay . I can also advise you on where to go, what to do, and how to move around Athens.

Other things to note

Since the flat is on the 5th floor, oposite of the dome of St. Paul's cathedral during the day you may hear bells ringing.


Amenities
Breakfast
Dryer
Smoking allowed
Internet

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $25 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 9PM

There are no house rules, just be polite and civilized.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Only 6 steps from the entrance to the elevator.
Potential for noise - St Paul cathedral bells are ringing sometimes during the day.

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thomas User Profile
October 2017
Lovely little apartment at a great location - offered by a wonderful host. She will treat you like friends and provide you with an abundance of useful information. Greatly enjoyed our stay in Athens.
Myrsini User ProfileMyrsini is a superhost.
Response from Myrsini:
Thanks for your visit and your kind words.
October 2017

Kathrin User Profile
October 2017
The appartment was perfect for our stay in Athens. Metro and Railway-station are in walking distance. The appartment is very personally decorated and well equipped. We found everything we needed. Myrsini welcomed us warmly, although we arrived quite late. She even provided food for our first breakfast. Myrsini was very helpful and gave us tipps during our stay in Athens. The terrace with view over the city is perfect for having breakfast or a glas of wine in the evening. Efharisto, Myrsini.
Myrsini User ProfileMyrsini is a superhost.
Response from Myrsini:
It was a great pleasure meeting you. Thanks for coming to my apartment.
October 2017

Emily User Profile
October 2017
Myrsini went out of her way to accommodate and support us throughout our stay, going above others to help with transport, local information, and offering us all the amenities we could need during our stay. Easy to find thanks to Myrsini's directions, even waiting for our arrival patiently and speaking with our taxi driver for directions. Myrsini was wonderful to communicate with, we really appreciated the thought and time that went into her suggestions/tips that made our Athens trip even better - we love your taste in food, local restaurants, and new & exciting locations! After long days, it was fantastic to come home to a comfortable, clean, and homely environment. Thankyou, we cant wait to come back!
Myrsini User ProfileMyrsini is a superhost.
Response from Myrsini:
Thank you for visiting my flat. I wish all my future guests be like you. I hope we shall meet again.
October 2017

Riitta User Profile
September 2017
Myrsini is a great host and very helpful. The apartment is big and cosy. Location is very good. We enjoyed very much in there and miss come back. Efxaristo para poli Myrsini. Kiitos sydämemme pohjasta. Riitta ja Pentti from Finland

Ashley User Profile
August 2017
I had a wonderful stay in Myrsini's lovely apartment. It was a pleasure to meet Myrsini when I arrived and she took the time to give me advice on a great place to eat and the various museums in walking distance of the apartment. Thanks Myrsini!
Myrsini User ProfileMyrsini is a superhost.
Response from Myrsini:
Thanks a lot Ashley. It was a pleasure meeting you.
August 2017

Pınar User Profile
August 2017
I m really glad to stay at Myrisini place, it was lovely flat with great balcony where you can see the acropolis. Also Myrisini is a really kind host, she explain everything to us with nice smile. If I visit Athens again, would like to stay there :)
Myrsini User ProfileMyrsini is a superhost.
Response from Myrsini:
Thank you very much Pinar. Give my regards to your mother and your sister.
August 2017

Caitlin User Profile
August 2017
I would give Myrsini 10 stars if I could! The flat is perfect - really comfortable with a great balcony space and well located (near train station, within walking distance to Acropolis and other major sites, in a safe neighborhood with plenty of restaurants and coffee). Myrsini is also an incredibly kind host who went out of her way to make sure I had a great trip in Athens. Would love to stay here again if I am in town!

Isthmia, GreeceJoined in March 2016
Myrsini User ProfileMyrsini is a superhost.

I am a wedding planner, mother of four children, living in Isthmia on Peloponesse area. I have this small cute place down town Athens and I use it a few weeks every year when I am visiting Athens. When I do not use it is available for Airbnb visitors. I love cooking, films, travels, gardening and I am a smoker.

Languages: English, Français, Ελληνικά, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings