View from kitchen door View of my cottagey garden from
Your bedroom
Quiet light single bedroom
Quiet light single bedroom
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

A quiet sunny bedroom overlooking garden, clean towels and use of bathroom, kitchen bar, tea and coffee and biscuits always. Twenty minutes walk up from Brighton station, easy to get to beach cafes, and quirky shops of North Laine. Buses at bottom or top of my Street are vey regular.

The space

Light single bedroom overlooking garden in Victorian terrace, on quiet one way street, with easy access down to the centre of Brighton

Guest access

Free wifi, bathroom, breakfast bar, washing machine, dishwasher. There is a kettle in the room but also you are welcome to use the kettle in the kitchen of course, and there is tea, coffee and milk. I usually have bagels or nice bread for toast , with jam or Nutella! You are welcome to use my microwave to heat things up, use the toaster, and to bring takeaways to eat.

Interaction with guests

I will be here to welcome guests, and have lived in Brighton for 20 years, so can give insider knowledge on the best places to see and things to do, and how to do things. I am pretty friendly and easy going, so come and go as you want.

Other things to note

I have two little cats - they spend most of their time in my room on the bed unless they are hungry! They are not allowed in your room!

Cafes and grocery shops walking distance from my house. Town is a 15 minute walk down the hill and along the side of The Level, a park.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Indoor fireplace
Prices
Cleaning Fee $8 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $80 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Towels and linen provided , cups in kitchen and crockery and glasses in the I will put stuff out for you on the side in the kitchen . It is a non smoking house.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - My two cats Maribel and Michelle
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom with me. Kitchen with me.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daphnie User Profile
October 2017
I loved everything about my stay with Julie! She is a warm, welcoming, and wonderful person - she made me feel right at home. Her home is close to the bus stop and walking distance (20 mins) to the Lanes and the beach. I found it super convenient to get around and the area is quiet and peaceful at night. Her two cats were also great company and super cute! I recommend this to any solo travellers looking for home away from home :)

Tracey User Profile
September 2017
I e joyed my stay at Julie's place. There are two cats- very friendly but you have to like cats

Gesine User Profile
August 2017
Julie is a fabulous host - very warm. and welcoming, chatty, interesting, knowledgeable and just super lovely! Had a fab stay at her place (and in Brighton in general) and will definitely return. Highly recommended!
Julie User Profile
Response from Julie:
thanks Gesine for your lovely review and for being good company!
August 2017

Rafaela User Profile
August 2017
Julie was really nice! She made new feel like I was home. I had a great time in Brighton.

Jekaterina User Profile
June 2017
Dear Julie, Thank you very much for your hospitality! I felt like at home and you are an amazing host! I am very happy that I rented your accomodation. You are very friendly, kind and a very outgoing person. I am also very grateful for all your help! I highly recommend this accommodation and the host.
Julie User Profile
Response from Julie:
Thank you Kate, do glad you enjoyed your stay in England !
June 2017

Fran User Profile
May 2017
Julie is the perfect ambassador for Airbnb. The room as well as the rest of the house were cosy and clean. I had several talks with Julie and couldn't be happier during my stay there. I would definitely recommend her place to anyone visiting Brighton. P.S. Her cats are fab!
Julie User Profile
Response from Julie:
Thanks Fran!
May 2017

Joanne User Profile
April 2017
Home from home. Warm , friendly and over and above what I expect. I would not hesitate to stay with Julie again or recommend her as a hostess for anyone.
Julie User Profile
Response from Julie:
thanks Joanne, I hope you had a safe trip home to Cornwall
April 2017

Brighton, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Julie User Profile

I am reliable, kind, and friendly. I work full time as a university lecturer teaching script writing and drama. I have lived in Brighton for 20 years. I live with my sweet and playful cats Michelle and Maribel . I had a play on in Brighton festival fringe. I am interested in cinema, eating out, and I keep fit through Pilates, yoga and swimming. I like my guests to feel free to come and go as they want, however late or early! I am friendly and laid back. Ready to chat and never expect it! I try to make your stay as easy as possible.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings