Skip to content
The Big Room, studio and living space
PRIVATE ROOM IN NYC ARTIST LOFT
PRIVATE ROOM IN NYC ARTIST LOFT
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A cozy room in a true artist loft. Perfect for someone who needs quick access to the city and a warm space to come home to. Especially convenient for medical students at nearby Lincoln and Bronx-Lebanon hospital.

The space

Furnished bedroom in artist loft AVAILABLE MONTHLY. Large windows, 12 foot ceilings, Fully Stocked Kitchen and Bathroom. Gym, roof deck, and garden. Great bar just downstairs.
Perfect for someone who needs a place to sleep with quick access to the city.

Guest access

Available is one private bedroom with lofted full size bed, a desk, bookshelf, and dresser.

Interaction with guests

You would be sharing the kitchen, bathroom and common living space with myself, a 33yr old male painter, who is clean, considerate, friendly, and responsible.
I like a harmonious, laid back and comfortable atmosphere. If you play well with others and need a nice place to stay for a short while please send me a short description of yourself and I'll get back to you. See the links for more info about the area.


Amenities
Lift
Gym
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $23 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $106 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
雪晴 User Profile
October 2017
Daniel's house is very artistic, the apartment is clean and friendly. He is very nice and responsible. We had a little talk about his painting and my travel and it's very inspiring. And Nino is such a lovely dog! It's a very memorable experience to stay at danial's place

Andrea User Profile
September 2017
I like the place, it's good located, two blocks away from the subway (3av-138 st). The neighborhood looks safe, not fancy but nice. It's a good price for a private bedroom in NY. The only thing is that the place isn't clean, if you need your place to be very clean, may be isn't the best option. But if that's okay with you, is a great place for staying.

Mason User Profile
August 2017
Clean and excellent room!

Erin User Profile
June 2017
Daniel's was great! He is very nice and his home is lovely! Very good price and his dog Nino is a good boy (-:

Corrina User Profile
May 2017
We were medical students on elective in the Bronx, and Daniel's place was the perfect place to stay! Our room was very comfortable, the whole place is beautiful, and Daniel (and Nino!) are wonderful hosts! Thanks so much for making our stay enjoyable!

Joseph User Profile
February 2017
A great place for those with a sense of adventure. He has a full a life dog, you can walk it if you like. The bedroom is lovely, and I loved the hung-in-the-wall bed. The area is in lower bronx, I didn't feel any safety risk or anything, but it is maybe difficult to move to west manhattan. So I'd say better if to east manhattan. If you're into arts, Daniel's place is your place to be. It's like a treasure box for arts hehe. Thanks Daniel!

Jason User Profile
December 2016
This place is a true artist's loft, which Daniel has constructed from the ground up, installing walls, furniture, and shelves of his own creation. The guest bedroom is cozy, with a high ceiling, several fans, and a comfortable, lofted bed. The building also has a small gym down the hall, and the other residents are rather friendly. Though the apartment is close to a bar on the first floor, I don't believe I ever heard any noise while in the guest bedroom. Access to the 6 train is quite easy, and the 4 and 5 trains are about a ten-minute walk away. Daniel was courteous and generous with his time and attention, and his dog, Nino, is a crazy bundle of fun.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Daniel User Profile

Painter, marathon runner, avid traveler, gardener and cook.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 78%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings