Double bed.Large storage drawers.
Large quiet room with double bed.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Victorian terraced house in Normanby village which is in between Middlesbrough and Redcar. Great location for exploring the countryside and coast line.
Shared bathroom and kitchen area.
Making a reservation indicates that you have read and accepted the house rules.

The space

Double bed, free standing hanging rail.
Shared facilities, ie; bathroom, kitchen, lounge, free wifi.
Bathroom on first floor next to bedroom.
Traditional Victorian terraced house, eclectic mix of furniture, meaning wood/upcycled/shabby chic etc.
Warm welcome, parking facilities at the rear of the propery.
I do have a cat, please be aware if you have allergy.
In the centre of small village on the outskirts of Middlesbrough, 5 miles to Middlesbrough, 5 miles to Redcar, 5 miles to Guisborough, Saltburn is 8 miles away which is a beautiful Victorian seaside town with pier/funicular/sandy beach,
Plenty of pubs/eateries nearby in village. Easy to get to North Yorkshire moors, just a 2 mile drive can lead to roads to Roseberry topping, Pinchinthorpe walkway, Great Ayton 7 miles, Grosmont with steam railway 20 miles, Whitby 25 miles away.
Bus stop to Middlesbrough/Redcar 50 yards.
Easy acess to A(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN).

Guest access

Shared bathroom with rolltop bath and over-the-bath shower.
Shared kitchen with Stoves double gas oven, microwave, Ninja juicer, toaster, herbal teas.
Plenty of staples such as oils, spices etc.
Self serve breakfast of cereal/toast/free-range eggs provided.
No other meals included.
I am vegetarian but you can prepare your own meals which include meat/fish.
Enclosed backyard/patio area.
Parking to the rear of the property in cul de sac.

Interaction with guests

Love to chat to people and find out about their life and journey.
I like to bake when possible and are happy to let guests sample my cakes etc.

Other things to note

I do have a cat who likes to run about so please note if you have any allergies. He will have no access to bedroom whilst guests are present but please remember to close your bedroom door.
Traffic noise in front room at peak times as we are on the High Street of the village.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 0.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 4PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 7 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 11
Security Deposit: 218
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Please be respectful that this is our home.
No rowdy late night parties/music or additional guests.
Close your bedroom door at all times unless you don't mind the cat coming in your room.
Please clean up after yourself in communal areas ie; bathroom and kitchen.
I use vegan/eco friendly products where possible and recycle as much as we can so please use the blue bin in the yard for recycling glass/plastic and cardboard.
Smoking is allowed only outside in the yard.
Please ask for any additional items you might need and I will help as much as I can.
Sorry, there is a £25.00 charge for lost or unreturned keys. This is non negotiable.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Simon User Profile
July 2017
Jan is a very welcoming and friendly lady. My room was very clean and tidy. The bathroom was shared but again very clean and tidy. I was able to use the kitchen to cook if i wanted to. Parking was easy at the rear of the house. I took part in the 2017 Redcar ITU Triathlon Qualifier. Jans home was within easy driving (5/6miles) distance of Redcar seafront.. Overall i was very happy with my stay.

Stephanie User Profile
July 2017
What a home from home experience. Jan is every bit an awesome and welcoming host, and made me feel comfortable from the start. Nothing was too much hassle and everything was done with a smile. The room was large and with added touches it felt a bit like hotel luxury with home comforts. Very comfortable bed and super awesome facilities. Gonna come back just to visit!!!

Jamie User Profile
July 2017
Fabulous as usual! My 3rd time staying here. Jan is the perfect hostess! A+ :-)

Kerry User Profile
July 2017
What a great host, would definitely recommend

Martina User Profile
July 2017
It was a pleasure to stay with Jan. I had a really good time there. She is a wonderful host. Thanks a lot!

Jamie User Profile
June 2017
Thanks Jan for looking after me so well. I arrived early, a whole day early, and Jan was the best host! Highly recommended!

Gordon User Profile
June 2017
The location was ideal for our visit. Communication with Jan was excellent and she went out of her way to drop off the keys when we had gone straight to a function before we could check in. Jan made us feel very welcome in her lovely home and I really liked the little extras in the room, snacks, toothbrush etc. Very thoughtful!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Middlesbrough, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Jan User Profile

Hi everyone,
I am a happy go lucky person who loves my family and friends. I love travelling to new places and tend to shy away from corporate hotels and such.
I don't like fuss, pomp and ceremony and that sort of thing, (it's the inner hippy in me!)
My favorite place is IBIZA!.... which explains the previous sentence.
I am a vegetarian so do not eat meat or fish and I love spicy foods and trying out new recipes.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings