U St Dupont Adams Morgan Townhouse4
U St Dupont Adams Morgan Townhouse4
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Great centrally located apartment close to everything, Adams Morgan, Dupont, metros, bars, clubs, restaurants, cultural activities, walk to downtown or zoo. Best of DC urban living. Individual room, house shared with long term guests.

The space

Classic Washington DC townhouse on three floors. Large open common space on 1st floor with full kitchen dining and living room available to all. Two additional floors , each with two private bedrooms (private bath on 2nd floor, shared large bathroom on 3rd). House with new furnishings. Washing machine and dryer available.

Guest access

Access to all common areas--Kitchen, living room, dining room, TV, common bath and private bath for those rooms specified with a private bath. Washing machine and dryer available for use.

Interaction with guests

Leland is a resident long-term host and is available on-site. Almost all guests are long-term monthly guests.

Other things to note

There is a resident dog, quiet and extremely friendly.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $29 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $102 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Treat the house as if it were your own home. This is a community; kindness and personal and social responsibility is most appreciated by all. Child friendly; pets ok on case by case basis

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emilija User Profile
October 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Great residents. Very well trained resident dog. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Maria Cleofe User Profile
July 2016
I have stayed in other AirB&B accommodations before and this is one of the best thus far. The place is very conveniently located, accessible to my place of work by foot or bus, and places to eat and visit. The host, Leland, was very accommodating and helpful, and went out of his way to make sure that I settled well in DC. The added treat is his sweet and friendly dog! The room is clean, spacious and well-kept. I would love to stay here again in my next visit to DC. Thanks!

George User Profile
April 2016
I got in to this place right as they turned it into the airbnb. It wasn't the home-iest place when I got there but within the two weeks it was beautiful and great. They have a property manager there and he's really cool and nice. He has an awesome dog that's pretty chill. The only thing I would suggest for the house is to have locks on the bedrooms as 3 other airbnb live here. Also an iron would be good! But I'm sure that will all be there in the next few weeks
Mark User Profile
Response from Mark:
Thank you George for being the very first guest and putting up with the kinks as they were ironed out. All guests are for the most part long-term and since your note we have installed locks on all guest rooms that are in line with a community home.
April 2016

This host has 99 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in March 2013
Mark User Profile

Originally from New York City, now Washington DC/Copenhagen. Denmark
International Health Researcher with spirit of adventure to incorporate career with exploration (physically and mentally) to learn as much about humanity, geography, society in as many of its wonderful manifestations as possible.

Searching for clues as to what drives us as people in our quests.
Love to meet new people and challenge myself in new worlds/explorations, either through Urban or real jungles.

Travel by all means, hitching, bicycle, truck roof-tops to business class
Favorite destinations: NYC, Istanbul, Papua New Guinea, Alaska, Naples, Dolomites, Veneto region, Braedstrup, Denmark, Seattle, Morocco

Hobbies, paragliding, biking, cooking

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings