Opposite Greenwich Park & Lovely
Opposite Greenwich Park & Lovely
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful room in pleasant home on World Heritage site. 300 yards from train, bus, DLR and the Thames. 4 miles to London Bridge, 2 miles Canary Wharf. Walk to the National Maritime Museum, University of Greenwich, the Cutty Sark, Greenwich Market.

The space

Your room can be made up as a single, two twins or one King size bed.

There is a lovely Sauna in the garden available by arrangement.

Guest access

Parking in the area is restricted and paid for. If you would like to purchase car parking, an individual arrangement can be made with advance notice and paid for, in cash, upon arrival.
You are more than welcome to join us in the use of the public areas of our home (living room, dining room, kitchen, back garden & patio)

Interaction with guests

We work from home so are generally available and happy to help you plan your stay. The email and phone numbers provided are how to best get in touch.

Other things to note

We are a no smoking house. We have two indoor/outdoor cats that you may observe coming and going. One is friendly the other, not.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Make your Momma proud that she raised you well.
We welcome you to our home and ask that you respect our quiet academic lifestyle and the neighbours by keeping noise to a minimum if arriving or departing after dark. Arrivals accepted up til 10pm. Late arrival may be negotiated by separate arrangement and may incur a fee payable in cash upon check in. ID verified at check-in. Departures by noon please. Food and drink may be consumed in the dining room, kitchen or on the patio dining area. Meals may be available by separate arrangement.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Kate User Profile
April 2016
This is a beautiful, comfortable, spotlessly clean house. I had a great night's sleep as the area is quiet despite being central. Catherine is a very friendly, charming host and I loved staying there. I'll definitely be back and would highly recommend it

Erzsebet User Profile
May 2016
Sind in London ganz pünktlich angekommen – Oyster Karte besorgt um 17:40 – VORSICHT – zwischen 18-19Uhr Rushhour – man zahlt 6 Pfund mehr (absolut unverschämte Regelung) – Zug trotzdem erwischt – Haustüre war schwer zu finden (hatte nämlich keinen Nummer sondern einen Namen zur Orientierung – Rossall ) - mussten die Frau anrufen – ihre Nummer konnten wir zum Glück in der Mail schnell finden – das Haus hat uns angenehm überrascht – alles auf dem modernsten Stand in einem 300 Jahre alten Haus – feine Gastgeber – Mann begleitet uns mit Schirm und zeigt uns den Nullmeridian – Frau bietet uns Butter und ihre Marmelade an - allerdings war der Kleiderkasten in unserem Zimmer mit ihren Pelzmänteln voll (wurde am 2ten korrigiert) – 2 ganz moderne Badezimmer – Top eingerichtete Küche – diese Küche ist perfekt – wirklich super – muss ich geradezu abmessen die breite, weil so könnte auch meine Küche ausschauen in Wien – mittelteuren Supermarkt besucht

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Catherine User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings