Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Close to Stansted Airport, a clean, comfortable & small single room in a Victorian house. Own small shower room with WC. 10 mins to Stansted by car/taxi. 7 mins walk to train station. London Liverpool St 35 mins. Buses to airport run all night. Town centre location.

The space

The bedroom is on the first floor. It is small but bright, airy and clean with a single bed, a good quality mattress and feather duvet. There is a bedside table with table lamp and a hat stand with hangers. Each guest will receive clean bed linen, fresh towels and a bottle of water next to the bed.

The house has been tastefully decorated with a good mix of antique, designer and second hand furniture and decorations. There are lots of great period features throughout the property including original picture rails, French wrought iron fireplace and wooden floorings.

My house is centrally located in the historic market town of Bishops Stortford. It is ideally located for getting to London, Cambridge and Stansted Airport. London is 35 mins by train, Stansted Airport is 10 mins by car/taxi/train and the Cambridge is 30 mins by train. The bus to the airport is located only 3 minutes walk away and runs throughout the day and night.

The house is only 3 mins walk from a wide choice of restaurants, banks, shops and a cinema. Although very central, the house is quiet with quiet neighbours in a quiet cul de sac.

I offer a complimentary breakfast of cereal, fresh fruit and croissant/Danish pastry served with orange juice, tea or coffee.

The shower room with WC is compact and immaculately clean and offers all you should need. I will supply hand soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, tissues and toilet paper.

Check-in after 4pm and check-out by 10am.

Guest access

Guests have their own compact shower room with toilet with towels and toiletries. This is located immediately next door to the guest bedroom. Guests may also use the dining room and garden.

Interaction with guests

I am looking forward to welcoming guests into my home. I will be on hand when required and during breakfast to offer advice to guests not familiar with the locality and what it has to offer.

Other things to note

I don't mind late check-in or early check-out. Many flights arrive late at night into Stansted Airport and depart early in the morning, but I would ask that if you do arrive late or leave early please take care to be quiet so as not to disturb my neighbours.

There is no street parking available as it is for permit holders only. Parking is available 2 mins walk away. I have attached a photo showing the charges. Parking is free between 18.30pm and 7.30am and all day Sunday.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 9
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 2AM (next day)

This is a strictly no smoking property.

If you bring your own food into the house, please consume this in the dining room only.

Please only flush toilet paper and what nature provides down the loo !!

I just ask that you respect the house and its occupants as you would your own home.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Bishop's Stortford, United KingdomJoined in March 2016
Claire User Profile

Hi
5 things about me...
I love my amazing children.
I love my close friends.
I love chocolate, particularly cream eggs!
I love to find great coffee spots around the world.
I love to travel the world.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings