Living roomLiving room
Paralel 2 Apartment
Paralel 2 Apartment
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy apartment located in the neighborhood of Poble Sec, between Plaça Espanya and the Port of Barcelona. It consists of two rooms, one suite, two full bathrooms and an open kitchen. It has two exterior balconies, one with table and chairs to relax after a long day of sightseeing. Apartment for tourist use with license number: HUTB-001801.

The space

Bright and welcoming located in the neighborhood of Poble Sec, just minutes from the heart of the city apartment. It was completely renovated in 2013, so the facilities are practically new. It features free WiFi, air conditioning and heating.

Guest access

Paralel 2 features a spacious lounge with a double sofa bed, coffee table, table for 6 and flat screen TV. The kitchen is open to the living room, although it is relatively far from the couch area. It is fully equipped with fridge, oven, microwave, dishwasher and everything you need to cook during your stay. The apartment is reviewed periodically, especially the dishes and utensils, so that everything is in perfect condition and nothing is missing.
This comfortable apartment has two nice bedrooms, one of them is a suite room with bathroom, and the other has two single beds and a small balcony. All beds have bedding for each season. The apartment has two bathrooms with sink, toilet and shower, one of which is ensuite.
The location of the apartment is ideal as it is located very close near the center of Barcelona and Montjuïc. Near the apartment you will find everything you need including supermarkets, bars, cafes, banks and pharmacies. You have the subway station Paral • lel to 5 minutes from the apartment, so you can easily move around the city. It is located next to the Carrer Blai, considered La Rambla of Poble Sec.
In Espai Barcelona we have developed a guide that will be delivered via email in which there is the best places to go near the apartment and also throughout Barcelona. In addition we give you tips for your visit to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Interaction with guests

Only in the checkin and checckout even have my phone in case there is a problem

Other things to note

Parking is available at 15 minutes walk with agreed prices of € 12 / day or € 60 / week.

To get the apartment keys at the checkin, you must call the contact a person 20 minutes prior to arrival, so he can get the building.
Organize your check-in, a few days before by email.
Please, when you get to the building do not press the intercom, wait for the contact person outside the building without obstructing the door and allowing other people on the street to move around.
Be polite and respectful at all times, especially in the apartment, in the building and on the street.
If you're a big group, the check-in is done with a maximum of 3 people to show and verify the apartment. Please remember the following:
- To have the ID or passport copies of all guests prepared.
- To have a copy in paper of email confirmation of the booking where all terms and amounts are shown.
- You will have to pay the tourist tax demanded by the city council of Barcelona. HUTB-001801

Late check-in and early check-out: 50 Euros for check-ins after 20:00. 70 Euros for arrivals after 24:00 and departures before 08:00.

License or registration number

Learn about this number

Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $87 NZD
Security Deposit $523 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

El propietario no alquila a grupos donde todos los miembros son más jóvenes de 25 años. Es imprescindible respetar el descanso de los vecinos, sin ruido después de las 21.00 horas. Las fiestas no están permitidas. Cargos severos serán aplicados si no se respetan estas normas.
Este alojamiento es estrictamente de no fumadores. Si viaja con un bebé / niño pequeño podemos proporcionar una cuna / trona. Por favor avise antes de viajar para que podamos confirmar la disponibilidad y el precio. Podemos ofrecer cafeteras Nespresso a nuestros clientes bajo petición y previa reserva. Si tiene coche, tenga en cuenta que no se puede aparcar en la calle y se tendrá que utilizar un aparcamiento público / garaje, que por lo general puede ser bastante caro. Sin embargo, se facilita parking a 5 minutos caminando con precios convenidos de 12€/dia o 60€/semana.
No se permiten mascotas. Late check-in y check-out: 50 Euros después de 20:00. 70 Euros después de las 24:00 y antes de las 08:00. Para evitar retrasos innecesarios, debe llamar a la persona de contacto en el aeropuerto o cuando usted tiene 20 kilómetros de la ciudad en coche, para confirmar la hora exacta de llegada. En el check-in debe presentar fotocopias de pasaportes o de identificación con foto de todos los ocupantes adultos alojados en el apartamento. En el registro, usted deberá pagar el IMPUESTO TURÍSTICO (2,48€ por persona por noche), en caso de tener que realizar un pago con tarjeta debe solicitarlo antes de la llegada.

The owner does not rent to groups where all the members are younger than 25 years old. It is essential to respect the rest of the neighbors, not loud noises after 21pm. Parties are not allowed. Severe charge will be applied if these rules are not respected.
This accommodation is striclty non-smoking. If you travel with an infant / toddler we can provide a cot / high chair. We can offer Nespresso coffemaker upon request and reservation (coffe not included). If you have a car, be aware that you can not park in the street, you will have to use a public parking, which can be quite expensive. Parking is available at 5 minutes walk with agreed prices of € 12 / day or € 60 / week.
No pets allowed. Late check-in and check-out: 50€ after 20h / 70€ after 24h and before 8h. To avoid unnecessary delays, you should call the contact person when you land at the airport or 20km before arriving to Barcelona to confirm exact time of arrival time.
At the check-in you must provide us the passport photocopies of all the adults staying at the apartment. At that time you arrive you will have to pay the TOURIST TAX (2,48€ per person per night). If you want to pay by card, please, ask before your arrival.


Safety features
Safety card

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

10 Reviews

Check In
Sebastian User Profile
April 2017
Great stay overall, the apartment is just as described and in a perfect location if you're looking for something off the main touristy paths. The only downside, there were additional fees added for late check-in (after 8pm) and for "tourist taxes", none of which was properly communicated ahead of making the booking. It was pointed out once we were in the apartment by the person handing us the keys - apparently it was included in the fine print of the home rules, but still, it should have been clearer when making the booking. The "tourist tax" is something we've never heard of and we even had a couple of people with us who had lived in Barcelona for 5+ years. Also, these fees were demanded in cash...without any receipt issued.. Other than these issues, the apartment was great and I would definitely recommend it.
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Sebastian, the warning that you have to pay the tourist tax and the late check-in is on the listing twice. We are having technical problems with airbnb and the price you might see is not the right one in some languages. We are working with Airbnb for solving it, but its taking too much time.... This is a big problem for us and we are trying to solve it fast, but it seems is a slow process... We can also not put the tourist tax on the final amount because Airbnb and the city council of barcelona are having a dicussion about this and it is not possible yet. If you or your friends haven't heard about the tourist tax (there is tourist tax in paris, rome, etc. IF the apartment is legal, which should be), you can check the news about the tourist apartments in Barcelona. You can (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) 'tasa turistica barcelona 2017' and check some of the first links. I'm sorry this was a problem, it is a problem for us as well, as we have to work as intermediaries without getting any benefits, just problems with our clients.
April 2017

Karolyne User Profile
April 2017
Very nice and comfortable place. We had a good weekend in Barcelona !
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Thanks for the review Karolyne!
April 2017

Barry User Profile
December 2016
Perfect host, perfect place. Francisco's apartment is in the heart of Barcelona near shopping restaurants and la rambla. Francisco was kind informative and helpful. Great place to stay.
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Barry, thanks for the review! I'm very happy you liked the apartment.
December 2016

Umair User Profile
October 2016
This was one of the three airbnb stays I did while in Spain and was very disappointed after staying at some awesome places and meeting some nice people. I contacted Francisco when I was an hour away from Barcelona and he still made us wait outside the building with our luggage for 20 mins. Francisco then harassed us for not bringing in the physical copies of our passports (for every other airbnb place, I was able to send the copies through email and thought it would be similar). In regards to the place itself, patio chair was broken. Dining table chairs were very dirty. The washroom tiles for one wall came down on the floor and created a mess when Francisco was showing us the place (he got it fixed the next day, but it was a hassle and we weren't able to use that washroom at all and even tho he reimbursed a small portion back to us, it was not worth staying at a place like this while on vacation). The second washroom had its shower broken and a part of ceiling was hanging by tape. There is also a travel fee which he asks for in cash when you check in (I have not heard of this or paid this at any other place). All in all, please save yourself trouble and look for another place. Other places for similar prices are much better in my opinion.
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Thanks for the review Umair. Without entering in a pointless discussion. I always ask my guests to bring me the passport photocopies and they always do. During the check in you also have to pay the tourist tax which is mandatory to all the legal apartments in Barcelona and in a lot of European cities. I asked you to bring me the photocopies in paper and you told me that you were going to make them during your way to the apartment. When you arrived to the apartment the surprise was that you did not have the photocopies and that you did not wanted to show me the passports. In this situation it is normal that I feel fooled and without understanding why you don’t want to show me the passports. Both tourist tax and passport photocopies are demanded by the city council. You can check it online. While I was showing you the apartment two bathroom tiles fell of the wall without provoking any harm to anyone. To this fact I informed you that I did not had any other apartment available and that you could cancel the reservation if you wanted. I told you it was an accidental situation and you would be fully refunded if you canceled the reservation. Considering the circumstances, you insisted you wanted a discount for staying in the apartment and that you were not going to use the incident to make a bad review on Airbnb. You received a discount of approximately the 20% of the price of the apartment and you were also allowed to leave very early in the morning without paying the early check out. When we checked the apartment after you left, it was in a terrible condition. In just two days you left the apartment very dirty and full of rubbish and empty bottles. Mr Tariq, I recommend you to improve your behavior in the apartments, because even though you don’t have to return the apartment clean it is a lack of manners to leave it full of rubbish and that messy.
October 2016

Adrien User Profile
August 2016
We Had a very agradable trip un barcelona thanks to this appartment which is full equiped ! I recomand this Airbnb ! Thank you again Francisco !
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Adrien, thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment. Thanks for staying with us!
August 2016

Tim User Profile
June 2016
We had a great time at Francisco's Apartment. The Apartement has clean spacious and well equipped. We were a family with two children, the separate bathrooms meant that getting ready in the mornings was achieved with little fuss. Francisco was very efficient and provided excellent communication in the lead up to our trip and whilst we were away in Barcelona.
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Tim, thank you very much for the review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay in the apartment! Thanks for staying with us!
June 2016

Winsome User ProfileWinsome is a superhost.
April 2016
This was the worst Airbnb experience I've ever had, from the moment I checked in to the moment I left. First, I wasn't able to reach Francisco's cell number that he provided so I messaged him on the Airbnb app from the airport to let him know we were on the way. Though he was expecting us he didn't check the app until we were already at the address, so we ended up needing to wait for nearly an hour on the street until he came to let us in. Second, when checking in, Francisco insisted that we hand over photo copies of our passports, and then presented us with a contract to sign in order to stay in the apartment. Frankly, we were too tired from traveling to argue and find somewhere else to stay but in hind sight we should have at that moment. Third, the apartment itself was nice on the surface, but extremely dirty if you looked closely. For example, there was a ton black mold in the grout of both bathrooms, and one bathroom actually had a piece of plywood taped and nailed up to the ceiling to cover what we assume was water damage. There was splatter on walls in the kitchen and all of the seat cushions at the dining room table were very dirty. Last, when we checked out at 11:00 (which Fransisco was not flexible on at all), Francisco required us to pay a tourist tax, which is something else we've never had to do before when using Airbnb - not in Spain or any other country. The one silver lining to this listing (why it is getting 2 stars instead of 1) is the location. The Pablo Sec neighborhood is adorable with tons of bars and restaurants. Las Ramblas is about 15 minutes away walking, and the metro was only 5 minutes putting all of Barcelona at your fingertips. All in all, please don't stay here. You'll regret it.
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Winsome, I’m sorry you did not have a good experience. I apologize for being late, I had two check-ins before yours and they took more time than what I though. About the dirtiness you said of the apartment we are gonna check it. About the check out, there were other people checking in at the apartment that day, so the cleaning service had to clean the apartment before they arrived, that is why you could not check out later than 11 AM (actually, the check-out time is specified on the listing). I don’t know if you were aware of this when you reserved, but we are a legal touristic apartment with a license of the city council of Barcelona (HUTB-001802) and that is why we need the passport photocopies and why we have to charge you with a touristic tax (URL HIDDEN) You have to pay this tax in all legal touristic apartments in Europe (also in hostels and hotels). Again, sorry for all the inconveniences.
April 2016

Barcelona, SpainJoined in May 2013
Francisco User Profile

Hola, vivo en Barcelona, una ciudad encantadora y apasionante. Te invito a que disfrutes de su magia en uno de mis apartamentos.

Hasta pronto.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Francisco’s place.
Jose and Espai Barcelona help host.
Espai Barcelona

The neighbourhood

Similar listings