TerraceLiving room
Plaza España Terrace A Apartment
Plaza España Terrace A Apartment
10 guests
3 bedrooms
8 beds
2.5 baths
10 guests
3 bedrooms
8 beds
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This spacious and comfortable apartment is in the neighborhood of Sants, near Plaza Spain. It has a large space to accommodate up to 10 people. It is distributed in 3 floors and has a large terrace of 35m2 where you can relax after a long day of sightseeing. Apartment for tourist use with license number: HUTB-002911.

The space

The Plaça Espanya A apartment has a large and attractive terrace of 35m2 and it is fantastic to welcome groups up to 10 people. The terrace is an idyllic place to unwind and take advantage of the good weather of Barcelona, whether taking a vermouth or making a rest area. All with the advantage of intimacy, feeling like you are home. Redecorated on November 2016.

Guest access

This property is located on the ground floor of a building with lift and has 130m2 of living space, not counting the terrace. It is distributed in 3 different levels. On the first level there is a spacious living room decorated with floating lamps and has TV, sofa and stools, where you can relax. Here you will also find a spacious dining room with a large table up to 10 people.
The kitchen is open to the dining room and features a refrigerator, oven, extractor, toaster, coffee maker, kettle and all necessary utensils for cooking and eating. All with direct access to the terrace, this makes it a perfect connection place. In this same level is the guest bathroom.
On the lower level there is a cozy space with two completely separate rooms thanks to a sliding door, which will provide the necessary privacy. We find here a practical double bed sofa and two sofa beds to rest comfortably four people. This level has a bathroom with sink, toilet and shower.
The upper level is divided into two bedrooms. The first has a double bed and the second has a bed and a sofa bed. This level also has a bathroom with sink, toilet and shower.
The apartment is reviewed periodically, especially the dishes and utensils, so that everything is in perfect condition and nothing is missing. In case you need something, you just have to call and I'll take you.
Plaça Espanya A is located less than 10 minutes from Plaza Spain and 300m from the subway stop Hostafrancs (L1), which connects to all major points of the city. In addition, Sants Station is 5-minute walk from the apartment, where trains to operate to various parts of Catalonia, Spain and France.
In Espai Barcelona we have dmade a guide that will be delivered via email in which there are the best places to go near the apartment and also throughout Barcelona. In addition we give you tips to make your visit to the city as pleasant as possible.

Interaction with guests

Only in the checkin and checckout even have my phone in case there is a problem

Other things to note

Parking near the apartment for € 14 a day.

To get the apartment keys at the checkin, you must call the contact a person 20 minutes prior to arrival, so he can get the building.
Organize your check-in, a few days before by email.
Please, when you get to the building do not press the intercom, wait for the contact person outside the building without obstructing the door and allowing other people on the street to move around.
Be polite and respectful at all times, especially in the apartment, in the building and on the street.
If you're a big group, the check-in is done with a maximum of 3 people to show and verify the apartment. Please remember the following:
- To have the ID or passport copies of all guests prepared.
- To have a copy in paper of email confirmation of the booking where all terms and amounts are shown.
- You will have to pay the tourist tax demanded by the city council of Barcelona. HUTB-002911

Late check-in and early check-out: 50 Euros for check-ins after 20:00. 70 Euros for arrivals after 24:00 and departures before 08:00.

License or registration number

HUTB-002911
Learn about this number

Amenities
Lift
Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $127 NZD
Security Deposit $845 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
3 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

========
ESPAÑOL
========
El propietario no alquila a grupos donde todos los miembros son más jóvenes de 25 años. Es imprescindible respetar el descanso de los vecinos, sin ruido después de las 21.00 horas. Las fiestas no están permitidas. Cargos severos serán aplicados si no se respetan estas normas.

Este alojamiento es estrictamente de no fumadores. Si viaja con un bebé / niño pequeño podemos proporcionar una cuna / trona. Por favor avise antes de viajar para que podamos confirmar la disponibilidad y el precio. Podemos ofrecer cafeteras Nespresso a nuestros clientes bajo petición y previa reserva. Si tiene coche, tenga en cuenta que no se puede aparcar en la calle y se tendrá que utilizar un aparcamiento público / garaje, que por lo general puede ser bastante caro. Sin embargo, podemos sugerir un aparcamiento con una tasa reducida, especial para nuestros clientes.

No se permiten mascotas. Late check-in y check-out: 50 Euros después de 20:00. 70 Euros después de las 24:00 y antes de las 08:00. Para evitar retrasos innecesarios, debe llamar a la persona de contacto en el aeropuerto o cuando usted tiene 20 kilómetros de la ciudad en coche, para confirmar la hora exacta de llegada. En el check-in debe presentar fotocopias de pasaportes o de identificación con foto de todos los ocupantes adultos alojados en el apartamento. En el registro, usted deberá pagar el impuesto turístico 0.72€ por persona/ por noche. En caso de tener que realizar un pago con tarjeta debe solicitarlo antes de la llegada.

========
ENGLISH
========

The owner does not rent to groups where all the members are younger than 25 years old. It is essential to respect the rest of the neighbors, not loud noises after 21pm. Parties are not allowed. Severe charge will be applied if these rules are not respected.

This accommodation is striclty non-smoking. If you travel with an infant / toddler we can provide a cot / high chair. We can offer Nespresso coffemaker upon request and reservation (coffe not included). If you have a car, be aware that you can not park in the street, you will have to use a public parking, which can be quite expensive. However we can suggest a parking with special reduced rate for our customers.

No pets allowed. Late check-in and check-out: 50€ after 20h / 70€ after 24h and before 8h. To avoid unnecessary delays, you should call the contact person when you land at the airport or 20km before arriving to Barcelona to confirm exact time of arrival time.

At the check-in you must provide us the passport photocopies of all the adults staying at the apartment. At that time you will have to pay the touristic tax (0,72€ per night/person). If you want to pay by card, please, ask before your arrival.


Cancellations

Safety features
Safety card

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nḯcklaus User Profile
October 2017
Had a lovely stay with Francisco, he was a great host and the flat was much better than we expected
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Thank you for the review!
October 2017

Brandon User Profile
September 2017
Pictures did not accurately reflect the condition of the unit, as numerous areas of the unit were damaged/ falling apart. The host also did not communicate the increase in the tourist tax.
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Brandon, thank you for the review. The increase on the tourist tax was made before you booked the apartment, but we have had IT problems changing that on the listing. We will try to resolve this.
September 2017

David User Profile
August 2017
Great place, we had 9 people all together and didn't feel cramp. Francisco was very good at messaging and making everything clear. Shops and metro very close by which is ideal. Would happily book again.
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Thank you for the review! You were a great guest, we would be very happy to have you back!
August 2017

Rebekka User Profile
August 2017
We’ve spend 4 nights with 10 persons in this apartment. Overall the apartment is very-well located and well-equiped for 6 to max. 8 persons (not 10!), although the number of cutlery, glasses and plates is limited. The pictures shown on Airbnb are for the most part outdated. The current quality of the furniture and sleeping couches is low. For example the banks and seats on the terrace almost fall apart, no green outdoor carpet is present, nor the wooden terrace floor as depicted. You can clearly see that this apartment is frequently rented and that the IKEA-furniture can not longer cope with this intensive use. Some investments are needed! However, we must acknowledge that the owner has reacted quickly to our concerns and recognized our complaints about the aforementioned things. This was compensated through reducing about 15% of our renting fee. Overall, we look back to our stay with mixed feelings as we are not sure whether the owner will keep his promise of ameliorating the current state of the house for future Airbnb friends, as we see that the owner already made promises to do this in 2016 (see reactions from the owners to other reviews). If compensations are made every time this apartment is rented, this simply puts a pressure on the sustainability of the Airbnb model in this highly touristic city…

Romain User Profile
May 2017
Great apartment for groups (9 people fit relatively easily, although not everyone will get his dream bed), location is great, near Sants station. Communication was easy, be advised of local regulation regarding identity documents though. All in all a great stay!
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Romain, thank you for the review!
May 2017

Alex User Profile
October 2016
The only problem we have is that every time we enter the house, there's always a strange smell .
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Alex, thanks for the review. We are going to check the smell problem and fix it as soon as possible.
October 2016

Nils User Profile
July 2016
Francisco was very professional. The apartment was in a good location. The only thing lacking was enough sheets but otherwise, we had a good overall experience.
Francisco User Profile
Response from Francisco:
Hello Nils, thanks for the review. I'm very sorry about the seets. Thank you for staying with us!
July 2016

Barcelona, SpainJoined in May 2013
Francisco User Profile

Hola, vivo en Barcelona, una ciudad encantadora y apasionante. Te invito a que disfrutes de su magia en uno de mis apartamentos.

Hasta pronto.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Francisco’s place.
Francisco
Jose and Espai Barcelona help host.
Jose
Espai Barcelona

The neighbourhood

Similar listings