Extra chairs are in the closet
Near Shinjuku station, Kagurazaka
Near Shinjuku station, Kagurazaka

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Facing on street yet not so noisy. Good area that has a super market and convenience store just cross the street. The location is just between Higashi Shijuku (2 stops in Oedo line) and Kagurazaka. Cross the street, there is a LAWSON, a convenience store and supermarket. The 1st floor is Korean language school:)

The space

2 bedrooms with dining and shower:) The room is the combination of Japanese tatami room and the western style bedroom with a double bed. Not luxury but has minimum items for living.

[Bed]
1) 1 double bed
2) 4 futons

[Kitchen equipment]
1) plates, cups, folks & spoons are avaiable
2) Toaster with oven
3) A heater kettle
4) Refrigerator
5) Electric cooking stove

[Facility]
1) A shower room
2) A toilet
3) Body shop, Shampoo and conditioner
4) A set of big and small towels (please not use more than provided even you find extra in closets unless you pay for the extra laundry fee.)
5) Hair dryer
6) Iron & Iron board
7) Movable WIFI

Other things to note

1)Take off your shoes
2)Take out your garbage outside in dustbins on street by the building
3) no smoking anytime anywhere inside building


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Bed: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 13 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 103
Security Deposit: 258
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
4 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

1) No smoking in anywhere inside building
2) No party
3) Check in = 15:00, Check out= 10:00
Negotiable, but quite strict due to HOUSE CLEANING. If you have request to change the time, please let me know IN ADVANCE, otherwise, there would be a case to charge you extra cleaning fee.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Khensirin User Profile
May 2017
I booked this place because it's the closest to the first place I booked. Both places are nice and close to everything, easily access to the subway and grocery.

Jiayu User Profile
May 2017

Rebecca User Profile
April 2017
Sadie was absolutely lovely throughout our trip. We didn't need her for anything, but I knew she was just a text away. The place is in a good spot, close to two subway stations that will connect you to all of Tokyo. It was a very convenient location without being too downtown- it was near convenient stores as well which was super helpful during late nights or early morning eats. Safe neighbourhood as well. The place was small but comfortable. It was myself, my boyfriend and two other friends. It had everything we needed, including a hair dryer, toaster oven, AC and a portable heater which was great. Plus the hot water and water pressure was amazing. Thank you so much Sadie for opening up your place to us :)

Nur User Profile
April 2017
Best

Therese User Profile
March 2017
This is a great central place to stay with easy short walk to 2 subway stations. The apartment was humble but had everything we needed and a comfortable western style bed.

Sebastian User Profile
January 2017
The apartment is clean, well-maintained and fully equipped. It is located in Shinjuku and you can reach all major areas in a short time. Despite being central, the area is quiet and a convenient store is just opposite the house. We had a long-term stay of c.4 months and highly appreciated Sadie’s quick replies and solution-oriented measures; she was very helpful. Overall, the flat is a super if you want to stay for a week as well as for a longer time.

Wisnu User ProfileWisnu is a superhost.
January 2017
Sadie was a great host, always answering my messages and emails promptly, giving quick solutions, and moving at great speed whenever there's a problem. Unfortunately, there is some large improvements needed in the unit to make the place much better suited for guests. Biggest issue I've had is the heating and dust. It was winter when I stayed at the unit and the room is super chilly, even with the small heater on (bathroom floor is extremely cold too). The mattress, blankets, and pillows are quite dusty and since two of us are allergic to dust, it was definitely not an enjoyable stay for us. Also, I'd recommend only 5 people maximum to stay there with 4 being the most ideal number. There were six of us and we've had to navigate chairs, desks, and our luggages just to get around the room. All in all, with some significant improvement in the layout of the room, amenities, and room features, this could be a good unit since the location is nice and Sadie is already a great host.
Sadie User Profile
Response from Sadie:
Hi Wisnu, thank you very much for your kind advice. The bathroom tiles are certainly cold on feet during winter. That's something that I definitely need consideration to improve. I myself worried about blankets as well that I ordered extra and new bed sheets before you came but the delivery was not made on time as it was in holiday season. Over all, I am sorry that it wasn't pleasant stay. I regret that I couldn't help for making it better. Sadie
January 2017

This host has 117 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kawasaki, JapanJoined in August 2014
Sadie User Profile

欢迎大家来日本!우리 집에 온 걸 환영 해。Welcome all the guests from all over the world!!! ようこそ、我が家へ

嗨,你好。我东京出身。我一直在厂商做市场。我在本科学习中国哲学,前往美国为促进我的教育在中国的研究。我很想学不同的文化和人民的差异。일본인은 도쿄에서 자랐습니다. 나는 manufercturing위한 마케팅이었다. 나는 학부에서 중국 철학을 공부하고 중국 학 내 교육 발전을 위해 미국에 갔다. 나는 문화와 사람들의 차이를 알고 사랑 해요. A Japanese citizen, grew up in Tokyo. I have been a marketer for manufercturing. I studied Chinese philosophy in undergraduate and went to US for furthering my education in Chinese Studies. I love to know the differences in culture and people.

我的爱好是跳舞摇摆,莎莎和Hustle。如果你也是,我可以带你去参加活动和派对。내 취미는 스윙, 살사와 허슬을 춤입니다. 당신이 경우에, 나는 이벤트와 파티에 당신을 데려 갈 수 있습니다. My hobby is dancing swing, salsa and hustle. If you do, I can take you to the events and parties.

我最喜欢的音乐是Coldplay, Jack Johnson, Nora Jones, The Black Atlantic, 和70年代的摇摆,30-50s摇摆爵士乐,电子乐爵士,拉丁, favorite music is Coldplay, Jack Johnson, Nora Jones, The Black Atlantic, and 70s rocks, 30-50s Swing Jazz, Techno Jazz, Latin, American Pops and son on.

我的人生格言:如果你有梦想,你已做得到。내 인생의 모토 : 당신이 그것을 꿈을 꿀 수 있다면, 당신은 그것을 할 수 있습니다. My life motto: If you can dream it, you can do it.

尽我所能为使你的逗留更好。谢谢!숙박을 더 좋은을 위해 최선을 다하겠습니다. Do my best for making your stay nicer. Thank you!

Languages: English, 中文, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings