The bathroomRosa room: now with double bed!
Vieni a stare in Alderotti (just for girls)!
Hosted by Barbara
Barbara is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In Alderotti you'll live with other students (the apartment is only bookable for females ) in a single room in the north part of the city , just steps from the new Morgagni Scientific Center . You reach the old town with 20 min bus . Nearby supermarket and small market with fruit and vegetables in season.
In Alderotti You will have your own pretty single room; bathroom and kitchen will you share with the other girls. With the other housemates You will have the chance to speak Italian!

The space

The apartment is very nice: we have renovated in systems, fixtures, bathroom and kitchen when we returned to live there with the children 4 years ago, since last year wehn we moove (URL HIDDEN) just a few steps from VIALE MORGAGNI and therefore might be perfect for students of medicine, economics, biochemistry, engineering. I you will come to stay in Alderotti, you will share the apartment with other 2 italian student and an erasmus student (all only femal!).The apartment has a total of 4 bright and spacious single rooms furnished with care, 1 kitchen, 1 bathroom with shower, washing machine, wifi. The area is very much alive: in the nearby square Piazza Dalmazia there are many shops and a m arket with fresh fruits and vegetables every day. You can be in Piazza Dalmazia just walking 5 minuts on Viale Morgagni. And 'well served by bus routes and the city center can be reached on foot in 20 minutes, 10 minutes by bicycle.

Wireless Internet

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

The house rules are compared and cleaning of common areas: bathroom and kitchen. When you use the kitchen or after using the bathroom you are asked to leave in order and clean, so that living together is enjoyable for everyone! I also ask you silence during the hours of rest at night.


7 Reviews

Check In
Lou-Eve User Profile
August 2016
I had a really wonderful stay at Rifredi. It was the first time I was in Florence and I found the room was ideally located between the city center and Sesto where there was my work office. The train station is not far away (15min walk max) and there are a lot of buses. I enjoyed the fact that as it it not directly in the center there were not too many tourists in the area. It is a quiet family friendly place with a lot of places to shop. Barbara was really nice with me and as I arrived on Sunday, she had prepared a huge bag with food, healthcare, products etc.. It was a thought I really appreciated ! My roomates were also really nice and clean, we had no problem at all during the entire summer. I would recommend this place that was really friendly, clean and peaceful !

Sarah User Profile
November 2014
Barbara was a great host and provided me everything I needed: sheets, towels, blankets... and also left some snacks on my table, so I could have something to eat as soon as I arrived. The house is near to the University (Morgani Campus) , but not close to the city center. However there are plenty of bus stops around and I could easily reach there.

Rakchira User Profile
June 2014
Barbara is the nicest host I have ever met! So very helpful and always available. Her place is spacious and clean and has so much more than you need. The apartment is shared and everyone staying here is very friendly. The neighbourhood is clean and safe but a little ways from the centre so I always took the bus but the bus stop is very close and once you're on the bus, it's really just an 8 minute ride.

Marieke User Profile
July 2013
We spend a great time at Barbara’s. You could find the next bus stop close to the apartment so you can reach the city center easy by bus. The next supermarket is within walking distance so we were able to save money by cooking ourselves. Nevertheless we were grateful for Barbara’s little snacks ;-) The rooms are comfortable and clean and thanks to the fan even the warmest nights were bearable. I could only recommend this property.

We had a great time at Barbara's, although we did not meet her in person she was helpful and attentive to our needs. She did provide some delicious snacks :) the pizzeria a cross her home makes amazing pizzas and raviolis :). It got a little hot at night, I'm not sure if there's a/c or not but we just let the window open :). The only way to get to train station is by bus or taxi, no option to walk to it. It worked for us :)

Caitlin User Profile
July 2013
Barbara was a great host! She was very gracious about accepting our reservation only 2 days before we arrived because of a problem with our plans. She also was very nice because we arrived in Florence late at night, around midnight. She even tried to meet us at the bus stop and when she didn't find us there she searched the streets for us and found us wandering around alone in the dark! We really appreciated it because our map on our phone wasn't working and I don't think we would have found it on our own! The apartment was very clean and well equipped with a very big room and full kitchen. Getting into the city center took a bit longer than we expected. It was a 35-40 minute walk for us. We may walk a bit slow though! We would definitely stay here again. It's a great deal for Florence.

Andrea User Profile
June 2013
La Sig.ra Barbara è stata veramente molto disponibile e cordiale. Il soggiorno è stato gradevole, con pulizia impeccabile. Molto vicino all'ospedale Careggi e alla zona universitaria....consigliato a tutti coloro che desiderano visitare Firenze

Florence, ItalyJoined in May 2013
Barbara User Profile
My name is Barbara, I live in Florence, even though I lived for some time abroad and in Italy I started to live on my own very soon. I lived apartment sharing with friends and know what it means to do well in the home and with roommates! I still like meeting new people, new stori…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings