Kitchen in main houseLiving and dining area in main house
Private Cabin, Spring Crk! Slps 12!
Private Cabin, Spring Crk! Slps 12!
12 guests
4 bedrooms
8 beds
3 baths
12 guests
4 bedrooms
8 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This lovely home on an acre of land is located DIRECTLY in Spring Creek in Almont, Colorado.

The space

Welcome to the beautiful Spring Creek Getaway in Almont, Colorado!

Please read all of the disclosures at the bottom of the listing prior to submitting a request.

This lovely home on an acre of land is located DIRECTLY in Spring Creek in Almont, Colorado and sleeps up to 12 people.

The Spring Creek Getaway has a 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom cabin as well as a detached 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom bunkhouse- both of which have been completely remodeled and newly furnished.

This is an ideal location for the hunter, fisherman, off-road enthusiast (ATV/motorcycle/snowmobile), hiker, biker, or person who just wants to relax and enjoy Mother Nature. Enjoy a cozy fire inside or a roaring fire under the stars by the river and share all the days’ adventures.

Wildflowers are in gorgeous bloom during the summer and the aspens' amazing color transition occurs in the fall. The cabin is visited with wildlife including humming birds, eagles, otters, fox, deer, elk, badgers, big horn sheep, moose, and bear.

The property features 400 ft of river front on Spring Creek to fish for brook trout or wander down to the Taylor River to catch a trophy fish. Just 15 minutes away are both the Taylor reservoir and Spring Creek reservoir or visit Blue Mesa reservoir an hour away.

Both Gunnison and the historic town of Crested Butte are located about 25 minutes away.

Mountain biking and hiking are abundant- and right from the front door!

This getaway is one that your friends and family will want to come back year after year!


Disclosures:

Our calendars may not be updated, so please check availability. This property requires a seven night stay minimum, starting on Saturday.

Local tax & fees are built into the nightly rate. The cleaning fee is additional and may be up to $325 depending upon the number of people and number of nights. These taxes and fees do not include Airbnb guest service fees.

We appreciate your understanding in the above matters and do not hesitate to contact us with questions.

Interaction with guests

We are available via phone and e-mail during normal working hours. There is also an emergency line. We love interacting with our guests; but let them decide the level of interaction.

Other things to note

Sorry, no pets.

We have a contract we ask you to sign that will disclose our house rules and as well we appreciate the property being left in broom-clean condition. While our cleaners handle the major cleaning aspects, we appreciate the property being left in a reasonable condition so as to not add to cleaning costs.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $474 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 bunk bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed, 1 bunk bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

We have a contract we ask you to sign that will disclose our house rules and as well we appreciate the property being left in broom-clean condition. While our cleaners handle the major cleaning aspects, we appreciate the property being left in a reasonable condition so as to not add to cleaning costs.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Kate User Profile
January 2015
Spring Creek is a beautiful part of Colorado and our group enjoyed being outside of town. However, we were surprised and disappointed to find out that the home only had three bedrooms, not the four bedrooms as advertised on the airbnb site. This was the first time using airbnb in over 10 countries that we were disappointed by the listing, but if you are looking for a 3 br in the woods, this may fit your needs.
Heather User Profile
Response from Heather:
Kate, I received your message that you were going to post this and did call you, but never heard back. There are two cabins to this property, the main house and the "bunk house." Due to winter and plumbing the bunk house is not in use as those pipes freeze. As well, in the main house, the washer is not usable as it is located in the part of the house that is also not well insulated. This cabin was more meant for summer and not built for winter reservations. With that being said, the owner was open to the Christmas and New Year's reservations as we were completely sold out of all other properties. I wanted to ensure that your group was very aware of the specifics behind this property and had the caretaker stop by to ensure you were good with firewood, etc. I apologize if there was something that was missed in our conversations as it is certainly not meant to be misleading. Of course, feel free to call me directly and I would be happy to speak with you over the phone. I hope you all had a great New Years and am happy you were able to visit! Heather
January 2015

This host has 207 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Crested Butte, Colorado, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Heather User Profile

I moved from Washington State and came to just "visit" during a few ski trips. However, after a few visits, it is tough to deny the beautiful Colorado mountains, and the 60 second commute to work!

After a lot of hard work, I was able to get my business, Watchdog Property Management and Real Estate, up and running. My staff and I strive to provide great service through your entire rental process. We hope to be able to share the things we love about Crested Butte with you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings