Sunny lounge with floor to ceiling sash window. Kitchen area in lounge, for making breakfast in the morning.
Clifton: Bright, Clean & Peaceful

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Ideal location in leafy Clifton street. Perfect for those travelling for work, a course, or a short break in Bristol, with quick access into the centre, gorgeous architecture & the open space of Avon Gorge & Downs all a few minutes away. Welcome!

The space

Ideal city location for exploring Bristol from the beautiful, peaceful and historic surroundings of Clifton.

Its a 2 bedroom flat in the archetypal clifton town house. Originally built as a bachelor residence back in the 1850s, with its original stairwell and floor to ceiling sash windows at the front.

The bedroom is at the back, is more modern in feel, gets the lovely afternoon evening sun and is quiet without the noise of traffic, and overlooks the downstairs garden. You can access the bedroom and adjacent bathroom without going through the lounge/kitchen, as they are both a couple of steps from the entrance to the flat. Great for those that don't like trooping through communal areas to get to their bolt hole! There is also a tea & coffee station with kettle, mugs & provisions so that you can make drinks in the comfort of your own room.

* There's been water damage to the paint work in the corner of the room due to a slow leak from the flat above. Its now all dried out and is entirely superficial/ aesthetic and with no smell of damp. Thankfully the area affected is mainly hidden down the side of the wardrobe.

Its a pet and smoke free house, the bedroom has laminate flooring and is kept dust free. Anti allergy duvet, pillows, mattress & pillow covers. I use natural non toxic cleaning products so is suitable for those with high sensitivities (* see paragraph above about for info for those with asthma)

Shared bathroom, is a newly updated shower room kept lovely and clean. The bathroom is next to the room so easy to get to if nature calls in the middle of the night.

Guest access

Bedroom, shower room & loo,

There is a tea/hot drink station in the room, but you can also use the kitchen for making hot drinks, storing food in fridge/cupboard. If you placed your booking before November 9th you can bring your own breakfast bits and have brekky in the kitchen / lounge before 10am, or can pay £4 for continental breakfast I offer. (You'll need to let me know at least 24 hours in advance)

You can also the kitchen in the evening on a "heat & eat" basis - so not for cooking a full three course meal! There's no microwave currently but you can use the hob or oven. You'll need to arrange in advance with me, so we're not trying to be in the kitchen at the same time. Its not quite big enough for 2 bodies trying to make 2 different meals! The kitchen is equipped with kettle, toaster, microwave, grill, hob & oven.

If required use of the washing machine can be arranged and detergent supplied for £2

Guests are asked not to bring extra visitors without arranging in advance, if they are to stay overnight there is an additional charge.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy chatting to guests when they arrive and welcoming them to my home. I'm available if they have questions and to chat when we happen to coincide being in the kitchen together. But there's not the expectation that we'll spend extended time hanging out together when the whole of the city is on your doorstep! The evenings are definitely your own to relax and enjoy being away from home. I completely get that you may want to just squirrel away in the bedroom and enjoy time unwinding - I am respectful and considerate to people's needs and hope that others are the same to me. The lounge is my space for unwinding and relaxing in so not available for guests use. I'm a friendly chatty person - I just need my downtime too!

Other things to note

Free fibre optic wifi, and desk space to work from in the room.

Towels & linen provided. Hairdryer in room. Iron and ironing board available for guest use. Mini first aid kit in bedside drawer. Small collection of books for guests to read.

Bike parking for 1 bike in the hallway

For those with mobility needs, access to the flat is up 2 flights of stairs, there is also a hand rail, bathroom is next to bedroom so easy to access with walk in shower.

Smoke, fire & carbon monoxide detectors fitted

If exceptional circumstances occur a check in later than 9pm may be possible, if its after 9pm but before midnight it costs an extra £10 and after midnight £20 as it means I will need to stay up to let you into the flat and show you round! For late check outs it again may be possible to arrange depending on what I have planned that day, similar charges apply.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 27 / night after the first guest
Weekend Price: 82 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 9PM

- Smoke & drug free
- Use of kitchen on request with host in advance
- Shared entrance with other flats, so be quiet and considerate as you come in.
- No visitors, if you would like an additional guest you must prearrange and pay for 2 guests.
- Please strip the bed and put with any used towels on the floor - thank you, it makes it so much quicker for when I have a tight turn around on guests!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

165 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ellen User Profile
August 2017
Great room - exactly as described. Close to Whiteladies road and Clifton village for good bars and restaurants. The road is lovely and quiet and well situated. Would recommend!

Hannah's flat is located in a most desirable and convenient part of Clifton.Shops and busses to Bristol are just a couple of minutes walk. A very quiet location. Will definitely return as didn't realise Bristol had so much to offer.

Joanna User Profile
August 2017
Hannah lives in a lovely part of Bristol with good coffee just around the corner of Whiteladies Rd! We had a car and had no trouble parking, great area for walking. A very comfortable room for a short stay

Janak User Profile
August 2017
Great location in Clifton. Clean and bright room, Hannah is friendly and accommodating. This was a short and last minute visit but there were no issues.

Helen User Profile
July 2017
This place was great for what I needed for my time in Bristol. Really good value, clean and the room is nice and large. I needed to be near to Clifton during my stay, so location-wise it was really good for me. Hannah was quick with replying to any questions in advance and lovely and friendly whilst showing me around.

Kate User Profile
July 2017
Perfect hostess, lovely Brighton clean room And a comfortable nights sleep thank you Hannah x

Peter User Profile
July 2017
Lovely house in a great location, it was lovely staying at Hannah's house!

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bristol, United KingdomJoined in October 2014
Hannah User ProfileHannah is a superhost.

Warm and easy going. I am tidy, respectful and independent.
I enjoy traveling and staying with locals makes the experience so much richer for me, I no longer feel like a tourist but that I'm exploring and getting to know an area in a way that you can't from a hostel or hotel.

I also really enjoy meeting new folk, while in my home town and seeing my home city through new eyes by being a host.

I love my bicycle, wearing colours which make me feel happy, being in nature, laughing and finding out new things.

Look forward to meeting you whether I'm at home or abroad!

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings